Blacklist Union release their new album, Letters from the Psych Ward on September 15th, delivering thirteen stonking tracks guaranteed to invade your eardrums and take you on a wild ride.

Coming in hot the title track sets a frantic pace, while current single ‘Dirty Halo’ feels like a dark rock ‘n’ roll anthem in the making: “the second comings a no-go, I don’t mind your dirty halo”.  ‘Devil With the Angel Face’ is a driving hard-rocker and an earworm from the opening beats. Blacklist Union show they can take it down a few notches, as Tony taps into his tender side beautifully with tracks ‘Dancing With the Angels’ & Aerosmith’s ‘Mia’. An incredible cover of Devo’s ‘Gates of Steel’ makes its mark, and the album wraps with Bowie’s ‘Golden Years’.

Blacklist Union dedicate these recordings to the late D.H. Peligro of the Dead Kennedys, Todd Youth, and Wayne Swinny.  D.H. Peligro (Dead Kennedys) and Zander Schloss (Circle Jerks) both appear on the album’s bonus tracks. 

Blacklist Union continue to create their own irresistible & shamanistic blend of Stone Temple Pilots, Guns N’ Roses, Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone

Tony West says, “Our music will transport you from the gritty streets of the Bronx to the wild energy of Los Angeles. Turn up the volume & make some noise!”

Previous article
Next article

More From Author




Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day