The Wildhearts Release A Phuqing Live Album


September gigs documented

 On June 3rd, The Wildhearts release Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung – PHUQ Live on Round Records Records .
The live album was recorded when the band reunited in September 2015 to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their most commercially successful album PHUQ and Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung contains the full original album track listing.
Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung was a phrase coined by Wildhearts fan Tom Reed and the album is named in honour of The Wildhearts’ audience who are ‘very loud and very thirsty!’
“P.H.U.Q.” (pronounced in obvious fashion!) originally released in May 1995, crashed into the UK Top Ten Album Chart at number 6.  It spawned two Top 40 hit singles, “I Wanna Go Where The People Go” and “Just In Lust”, which reached numbers 16 and 28 respectively.
Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung – PHUQ Live  opens with the euphoric clarion call I Wanna Go Where the People Go and for the next hour The Wildhearts play huge riffs and catchy choruses taking the audience on a roller coaster journey continuing to captivate their fans before ‘Getting It’ closes out the set in a riot of chants and refrains.  Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung – PHUQ Live is the perfect document for The Wildhearts’ Anniversary tour  
“All hail the noisy, thirsty Wildhearts fans!”
To pre-order Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung – PHUQ Live go to –
The Wildhearts next show is the Download Festival on June 10th
Never Outdrunk, Never Outsung – PHUQ Live  Track listing
1 – I Wanna Go Where The People Go
2 – V Day
3 – Just In Lust
4 – Baby Strange
5 – Nita Nitro
6 – Jonesing For Jones
7 – Up Your Arse You Fucking Cunt***
8 – Woah Shit, You Got Through
9 – Cold Patootie Tango
10 – Caprice
11 – Be My Drug
12 – Naivety Play
13 – In Lilly’s Garden
14 – Getting It
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day