On the eve of their Rising Stage performance at Ramblin Man Fair, London based hard rock outfit, Dead Man’s Whiskey release a new single and video on Fri 29th June 2018.

Raising Hell is available via all major download stores and streaming sites.

Raising Hell has had a long gestation period, as bassist James Titley explains, “Raising Hell is actually one of the oldest songs in our catalogue. Back in 2016, Bill & I were sharing a dingy flat in Hackney; it was cold and miserable and we were at a low point. Our previous band was in the process of breaking up and we started to question whether there was any point continuing with music.

The lyrics are about learning from past mistakes and starting anew. We have had our set-backs but we have always picked ourselves up because we believe in what we do and we know it’s worth the sacrifice.

For this song we decided to try a new approach. We recorded locally at Resident Studios in West London and moreover we decided to work with Niro Knox as our producer. Niro had a very clear vision for the recording, more dynamics and more of a live feel. This meant recording the drums and bass together and panning Bill and Elliot’s guitars so you can really hear the interchanges. Niro really pushed us so he could capture the best live performance. It was tough work, but we were really impressed with the final results and we’re looking forward to everyone hearing a different side to the band.”

Dead Man’s Whiskey secured their slot at this year’s Ramblin Man Fair Rising Stage via a public vote and recently won Classic Rock’s Track of the Week and been featured as ‘One’s To Watch’ on Planet Rock Radio.

Dead Man’s Whiskey play some key festivals in the coming months.

Sat 30 Jun – Ramblin Man Fair Rising Stage, Maidstone
Sat 07 Jul – Seven Sins Festival, Swansea
Sat 21 Jul – Warton Music Festival, Tamworth
Fri 09 Nov – Hard Rock Hell XII, Pwllheli

Their debut album, Under The Gun is available via all good digital outlets.

Dead Man’s Whiskey are:
Nico Rogers (vocals)
Billy Kons (lead guitar)
Elliott D’Alvarez (rhythm guitar)
James Titley (bass guitar)
Charlie Gray (drums)


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day