Today, up and coming modern progressive metal outfit Novelists have announced their second studio album ‘Noir’, which will be released on the 8th of September via Arising Empire & SharpTone Records.

The band have also released a brand new song from the record, ‘Under Different Welkins’. Listen to/watch ‘Under Different Welkins’ here

Novelists commented:
“We thought it was important to release ‘Under Different Welkins’ as our second single. First track “The Light, The fire’ showed some big changes in our sound, so this one may please the old fans more!”

You can pre-order ‘Noir’ here:

‘Noir’ CD:

‘Noir’ Digital Album:


The ‘Noir’ tracklisting reads as follows:
01. L’appel du Vide
02. Monochrome
03. Under Different Welkins
04. Les Nuits Noires
05. Grey Souls
06. A Bitter End
07. Stranger Self
08. The Light, The Fire
09. Joie de Vivre
10. Lead the Light
11. À Travers le Miroir
12. Heal the Wound