Zeal & Ardor have premiered a brand new official music video for the recently released single, ‘Golden Liar’. The epic, evocative track hit radio airwaves last week, promptly clinching BBC Radio 1’s sought after “Rockest Record” accolade.
On its release, frontman Manuel Gagneux asserted, “’Golden Liar’ is one of the tracks on this record I’m most proud of. Unlike singles released previously from the new album, it’s a slow burn. Rather than using harsh tones to convey heaviness, it uses lyrics and atmosphere to convey weight. It’s both smoke and fire.”

Video director Max Carlo Kohal comments, “While listening to this blast of a song, I was always happy that it put images in my head. It inspired the whole process of creating this music video. From the story to locations, from camera work to the editing room. And after hearing the song roughly 300 times, I still can’t wait to listen to it again!”

Zeal & Ardor‘s forthcoming self-titled, third album will be released February 11th, 2022 via MVKA and is a masterclass in expressing distilled and justifiable rage while still offering shades of light alongside the dark.
The 14-track record was recorded by Marc Obrist and Manuel Gagneux at Hutch Sounds and mixed & mastered by Will Putney at Graphic Nature Audio. All songs were written and performed (except drums) by the softly spoken, multi-lingual Gagneux.
The Swiss extremists have been gradually sharing the highly anticipated album with fans, steadily unveiling new tracks in recent months. These include ‘Run‘, ‘Erase‘, ‘Bow‘, and most recently, the ferocious ‘Götterdämmerung. Pre-order now at to receive these songs immediately, plus any further advance tracks to come, as they’re made available! The full track listing for ‘Zeal & Ardor’ is:

  1. Zeal & Ardor
  2. Run
  3. Death To The Holy
  4. Emersion
  5. Golden Liar
  6. Erase
  7. Bow
  8. Feed The Machine
  9. I Caught You
  10. Church Burns
  11. Götterdämmerung
  12. Hold Your Head Low
  13. J-M-B
  14. A-H-I-L

‘Zeal & Ardor’ will be available in the following formats:

  • Digital
  • CD digipack
  • 140g black vinyl
  • 140g white vinyl (indie store exclusive)
  • 180g 45rpm, double black vinyl, gatefold sleeve (deluxe)
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day