Votum On It Like Ktonik


Polish prog metallers, who supported Riverside a couple of years ago, are ready with a new album

Votum, release new album “Ktonik” on February 26th, and say it combines a dark and vibrant atmosphere with heavy metal traditions, bringing both force and ambience to play. The band is no stranger to musical diversity, with subtle cinematic frailty and modern electronica, powerful guitars, as well as acoustic ballads, which all combine to create a fresh and unique blend of progressive rock and metal. Released back in 2008, Time must have a stop along with sophomore Metafiction (2009), Harvest Moon (2013) and freshly minted “:KTONIK:” form an unparalleled mix of emotions and power, crafting the intriguing style of the band.

With 4 LP albums and hundreds of on-stage performances – including shows with such bands as Opeth, Anathema, Pain of Salvation, Katatonia, Korn and European tour with Riverside – Votum is one of the most influential artists and the creators of the New Wave of Polish Prog.

The new masterpiece from Votum entitled “:KTONIK:” was mixed by David Castillo [Katatonia, Bloodbath, Opeth] at Ghost Ward Studio and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios [Paradise Lost, Kreator, Leprous].

Votum will tour Europe together with Kingcrow in February/March!


Track listing:
01. Satellite
02. Greed
03. Spiral
04. Blackened Tree
05. Simulacra
06. Prometheus
07. Horizontal
08. Vertical
09. Last Word

Votum line-up:
Zbigniew Szatkowski – Keyboards
Adam Kaczmarek – Guitars
Adam Łukaszek  – Drums
Bart Sobieraj  – Vocals
Bart Turkowski – Bass
Piotr Lniany – Guitar

Votum discography:
2016: :KTONIK:
2013: Harvest Moon
2009: Metafiction
2008: Time Must Have A Stop

Votum on the web
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Votumpage
Website: http://votumband.pl

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day