South-coast hard rock quintet, Voodoo Vegas, release a new single, Don’t Need Your Love on Friday 24 May off the back of details for the third album, Feeling So Good, out on Fri 01 November 2019.

Don’t Need Your Love will be available worldwide from all digital streaming and download platforms and is the first song taken from third album, Feeling So Good. The song is accompanied by a video released TODAY.

Singer, Lawrence Case, spoke of a difficult 12 months, “We were one of the many bands caught up in the whole Pledge Music collapse. We actually ran really successful campaigns for albums one and two, but we and our fans have been left high & dry this time. We are owed £000’s and it has certainly hit our plans with a sledge-hammer. ”

Despite the setback the band, completed by Ash Moulton (bass), Meryl Hamilton (guitars), Jon Dawson (guitar) and the returning, Martin Ramsey (drums), have re-grouped and brought all of the promotion and marketing in-house.

Lawrence continued, “It has been a real learning curve, but we have signed a management deal with Peter Keevil at TMR and that has helped get us organised and re-focussed. We are now delighted to be releasing new music and announcing our third album.”

The album, Feeling So Good, was recorded with Will Maya at Los Rosales Studio near Madrid. It features coverart created by renowned Marvel & DC Comics graphic artist, Jason Johnson The album is self-released and will be distributed by PHD.

The album, plus some exclusive merchandise and experiences can be explored here:

First single, Don’t Need Your Love, is the first writing collaboration between Lawrence Case and Mike Rigler. Mike’s fat riff, mixed with Lawrence’s aggressive vocal melodies on the verses, come together perfectly for a melodic and hook-laden chorus.

Lawrence wrote the lyrics about how despite many knock-backs, they have come out the other side – three albums in and realising that they needed the high of rock music to pull them through.

Lawrence concluded, “We are really proud of Feeling So Good and we think people will like it too. Don’t Need Your Love is the lead song and sets the tone for the album. We can’t wait to get people’s reaction to it.”

Voodoo Vegas are:
Lawrence Case (vocals/harp)
Ash Mouton (bass)
Meryl Hamilton (guitars)
Jon Dawson (guitars)
Martin Ramsey (drums)


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts


Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day