BAD TOUCH / NORFOLK / Shot by Rob Blackham / www.blackhamimages.com

Bad Touch are pleased to announce the release of their new studio album ‘Shake A Leg’ released worldwide on Friday 5th October 2018. To celebrate the occasion, the band have signed a worldwide album deal with Marshall Records, and will release their new single ‘Skyman’ on Friday 10th August. The new album will be released on CD, limited edition gold vinyl and digital download. ‘Shake A Leg’ will be supported by a nationwide 18-date UK headline tour starting at Newcastle University Union on Wednesday 17th October.

From today, the new ‘Skyman’ single is available to buy as a digital download, and as an instant grat track with all pre-orders of the new album.

Watch and embed the official music video for ‘Skyman’ here –

Their third studio album, ‘Shake A Leg’ was recorded in Bad Touch’s home county of Norfolk at Orange Tree Studios. Engineered, produced and mixed by Andy Hodgson, the new album follows their critically acclaimed 2016 release ‘Truth Be Told’ which featured the rock radio hit ‘99%’. The new album was mastered at Abbey Road Studios.

‘Shake A Leg’ takes a more personal and ambitious approach in both song-writing and production due to the bands choice to write more spontaneously within the studio itself resulting in more emotional ‘in-the-moment’ performances. ‘Shake A Leg’ features 13 hand-picked songs that originate from a collective of all the members influences which they proudly wear on their sleeve.

“We wanted to the album to embody songs that not only sounded fresh and exciting, but also communicated lyrics that meant something to us on a personal level that our fans could identify with,” says guitarist Rob Glendinning.

The concept behind the making of ‘Shake A Leg’ represents the band’s relentless touring schedule and their gradual rise to generating a loyal and dedicated following. Known by fans and critics alike for having a reputation as a busy and hard-working band, Bad Touch continue to tour far and wide and are looking forward to playing tracks from the new album when they tour the UK in October and November.

BAD TOUCH – ‘SHAKE A LEG’ OCTOBER 2018 UK TOUR
WITH SPECIAL GUESTS AARON BUCHANAN & THE CULT CLASSICS AND DAXX & ROXANNE

TICKETS: www.planetrocktickets.co.uk

Newcastle, University Union Wednesday 17 October

Glasgow, The Cathouse Thursday 18 October

Inverness, Ironworks Friday 19 October

Edinburgh, Bannerman’s Saturday 20 October

Manchester, Academy 3 Wednesday 31 October

Derby, The Flowerpot Thursday 1 November

Hull, The Welly Friday 2 November

Sheffield, Corporation Saturday 3 November

Leeds, The Wardrobe Monday 5 November

Stockton-on-Tees, ARC Tuesday 6 November

Stoke-On-Trent, Eleven Thursday 8 November

Norwich, The Waterfront Friday 9 November

London, ULU Live Saturday 10 November

Southampton, The 1865 Thursday 15 November

Bridgewater, Cobblestones Friday 16 November

Saltash, Livewire Saturday 17 November

Oxford, The Bullingdon Sunday 18 November

Wolverhampton, The Robin 2 Monday 19 November