In a week that celebrates Empyre’s debut Kscope release ‘Relentless’, the band have unveiled a cover that proves just how musically dextrous they are, in the form of a fantastic version of David Guetta and Sia’s iconic ‘Titanium’. A staple of their live sets, the band interpret the song in their unique way to create a completely new imagining of the classic track that is quintessentially Empyre.

Frontman Henrik Steenholdt comments: 

Release weekend for Relentless has been amazing. So many people sharing pictures of themselves with their CDs and vinyl, so much great feedback on the new album and so many friends in and outside the industry getting involved and supporting us, it has been impossible to keep up. Really overwhelming, in the best possible way.

Henrik continues: 

We’re putting our cover of Titanium out as a form of bonus track “thank you”, a little something extra from us in a very special week. We like to do something a bit different now and then and we hope fans new and old will like our take on this David Guetta & Sia modern day pop classic.

In celebration of the new album the band have also premiered a new video for ‘Forget Me‘, which was revealed on Monday April 3rd and have another video incoming for ‘Quiet Commotion’ on Thursday April 6th. The videos come off the back of a whirlwind weekend where the band performed and met fans at hmv Northampton for a unique experience alongside taking over the airwaves of BBC Introducing, Great Music Stories and more. 

Inspired by lyrical content of the song, the video for ‘Forget Me’ was made using a combination of AI tools MidJourney and RunwayML to create images from prompts and then manipulate them to bring the lyrics of the track to life. 

The brand new album is available in multiple formats as well as a £4.99 digital download on iTunes for a limited time only. 


Empyre are quickly growing in stature on the UK live scene, their first two events of 2023 SOLD OUT including a headline show in their hometown of Northampton. Shows announced:  

April 22nd – KK’s Steel Mill, Wolverhampton (The Album Party)

April 30th – Station 18 Festival, Swansea

May 20th – Kettering Arts Centre (Acoustic)

June 2nd – LoveRocks Festival, Bournemouth

July 30th – Steelhouse Festival, Wales

September 3rd – Nene Valley Rock Festival, Nene Park, Peterborough

September 16th – Earth Shake, New Cross Inn, London

September 30th – The Patriot, Crumlin, Wales

Tickets are available from: https://www.empyre.co.uk/

Relentless is out now via Kscope on the following formats, with additional bundles and items available exclusively through the Eyesore Merch https://empyre.lnk.to/Relentless

·       Limited edition digipack CD version with an alternative cover, featuring 4 bonus tracks

·       Limited edition red coloured vinyl LP

·       CD

·       LP

·       Digital

Empyre are:

Henrik Steenholdt: Vocals and guitar

Did Coles: Lead guitar

Grant Hockley: Bass

Elliot Bale: Drums 

Follow Empyre:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/EMPYRE/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/EmpyreRock

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/empyrerock/

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZX8Cp9zqFuRyRCdybGwKfg

Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/artist/5QeMbHunpR4zPKLDEL4i7O

Kscope: www.kscopemusic.com/artists/empyre

For hi-res images / logos etc: www.kscopemusic.com/media/empyre

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day