Its Time For Terror!


Remember when Anathema were a death metal type band? So do these boys.

Ukraine’s oldest protagonists of old school doom APOSTATE will unleash their hellish and horror inspired sophomore album “Time of Terror” on March 02, 2015 through FERRRUM Records.

The sound on Apostate’s “Time Of Terror” is massive. Great walls of dark, opaque guitars crashing down, chugging along at a tempo that conveys an urgency and brooding sense of menace.

There’s something almost regal about Apostate; their sound maintains that sedate, classy Continental vibe but holds onto a tension and aggression, even in the slowest songs. Fans of Anathema, Hooded Menace and Eye of Solitude will be salivating at the prospect of this unholy feast of doomed death metal fury! An epic statement and a watershed in doom metal, location be damned.

Time Of Terror Tracklisting:
1. Solar Misconception
2. Pale Reflection
3. Pain Served Slow
4. Memory Eclipse
5. World Undying

Apostate is:
Alexander Kostko (Bass)
Bohdan Kozub (Vocals)
Nikita Holovin (Drums)
Vlad Filimon (Guitar)
Yuriy Savchuk (Guitar)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day