– Platinum-selling band, Parmalee today announced that their highly anticipated new album, For You will be released July 30th 2021 via Stoney Creek Records/BBR Music Group. In celebration, the band released two new tracks today, a fun collaboration “Greatest Hits (Feat. Fitz),” as well as the wildly romantic ode “Take My Name,” which fans have been clamouring to get their hands on for months. Fans who pre-add/pre-save the album will be immediately treated to the two new tracks in addition to the international chart-topping smash, “Just the Way” with Blanco Brown, which laid the foundation for the album. 
Pre-add and pre-save For You  HERE now. 
For You is latest chapter in the southern hitmakers’ journey in expanding the boundaries of Country music. Produced by David Fanning, the album mixes a contemporary sound with classic ingredients and is filled with larger-than-life Pop hooks, southern storytelling, and the amplified attitude of Rock ‘n Roll. Primarily written by Parmalee lead singer Matt Thomas, For You draws from personal experiences to speak directly to the heart of their fans, honing in on that connection to make for their most harmonious project yet.
“We feel most authentic and our best as a band when we feel like we’re having a conversation with the audience. That’s what we really narrowed in on for this album and leaned into what makes Parmalee sound like Parmalee—it’s all based on our connection to the fans,” said Matt Thomas “For You is an album for the fans — the ones who’ve supported us for years, and the new ones we’re getting to know every day.”
Also available today is the visualizer video for “Take My Name,” which American Songwriter says feels “authentically real” and is performed “with sincere emotion.” Parmalee chose to release the romantic tune early to meet fan demand after sharing a snippet of the song with fans on TikTok. The band  received a roaring response with many users begging to get their hands on the song so they can use it as their wedding song.
The 13-track album includes the multi-national, Platinum-certified smash of a collaboration with TrailerTrap creator, Blanco Brown, “Just the Way” which topped the charts in the US and Canada this year and has garnered more than 300 million on-demand streams. Currently in the Top 25 at US radio, the song mixes Parmalee’s sharp songwriting and vocal harmonies with a modern message of self-love and individuality. The feel-good hit also spurred a recently released Pop version of the tune co-produced by Andrew Goldstein that features Pop/Hip Hop maverick Bryce Vine, in addition to an acoustic version that makes for an even sweeter serenade.
Track Listing:
1.     “Only You” – (Matt Thomas, David Fanning, Justin Wilson)
2.     “Just the Way” – (Matt Thomas, Kevin Bard, Nolan Sipe)
3.     “Backroad Girl” – (Matt Thomas, Tommy Cecil, Blake Bollinger, Brinley Addington)
4.     “Take My Name” – (Matt Thomas, Ashley Gorely, David Fanning, Ben Johnson)
5.     “I Do” – (Tyler Hubbard, Matt Thomas, Corey Crowder, David Fanning)
6.     “Miss You” – (Michael Tyler, Matthew McGinn, David Fanning)
7.     “Greatest Hits (feat. Fitz)” – (Matt Thomas, Kevin Bard, Nolan Sipe, Andrew Goldstein, Michael Fitzpatrick)
8.     “Better With You” – (Matt Thomas, Ashley Gorley, David Fanning)
9.     “Forget You – (feat. Avery Anna)” (Matt Thomas, Shane Minor, David Fanning, Thomas Archer)
10.  “Alone Like That” – (Matt Thomas, Tommy Cecil, David Fanning, James McNair)
11.  “I See You” – (Matt Thomas, David Fanning, Justin Wilson, Steven McMorran)
12.  “I’ll Take The Chevy” – (Matt Thomas, Josh McSwain, Barry Knox, Zachary Kale, James McNair, Josh Mirenda)
13.  “For You”– (Matt Thomas, Barry Knox, Josh McSwain, Scott Thomas, David Fanning)
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day