U.D.O. release new single and video ‘Prophecy, out now, new album ‘Game Over’ to be released on 22nd October on AFM Records

Check out the video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HsHh9hMlayY

U.D.O. looking deep into the abyss of humanity. How far can a wish go? And can you really wish for anything? We live in a world in which you can do almost anything for money. But where is the limit to what can be bought with money?
The video for the song speaks a clear language. It was filmed in an SM club near Karlsruhe and is visually devoted to the question of whether important limits are sometimes overlooked in our (affluent) world – out of greed, out of selfishness, out of the belief that nothing is impossible.

The title of the new studio album by the band around rock icon Udo Dirkschneider (original voice of the cult band Accept) has become a statement that has a lot to talk about.
Dirkschneider stands for clear, straightforward words. “If mankind doesn’t rethink some things, it could have drastic consequences,” he says. Last but not least, “Game Over” is the realistic, sober observation of an artist who has seen the world more intensely than hardly anyone else. Born in Solingen, he has been on tour around the world for over four decades. He traveled to Russia at the time of the Iron Curtain, gave concerts at an altitude of over 4000 meters in Peru and experienced the planet and its inhabitants many times more privately than some of us would manage as a normal traveler.
He processes a central thought on “Game Over”: “We all, no matter where we live, just have this one planet. If something happens on, it always has international implications.

Global climate change is one of the topics that Dirkschneider brings up on the album. “Floods in Germany or the fires in southern Europe and Turkey have shown how urgent it is to do something,” says the musician. “But not only here. The world is also increasingly having a peace problem. International arms trade and private arms possession are increasing. In many countries, there is an increasing number of shootings among minors, including in schools. In addition, there is an unknown number of child soldiers who are actively involved in the war in many places.”
A theme that the song. “Kids And Guns” treats.

No question about it – Udo Dirkschneider is a cosmopolitan who is at home in the world and always sees it in its entirety.Musically, too, he thinks and feels extremely international. So “Game Over” has become a virtually ageless, cosmopolitan work. Songs like “Metal Never Dies”, “Kids And Guns” or “Prophecy” are precise, punchy, catchy and powerful and make the album a straight rock ´n roll” output that goes straight to the top. Crashing riffs, precise grooving basses and an impulsive heavyness dominate the songs. Anyone who likes unpolished, straightforward heavy rock will immediately feel at home here.

With hundreds of shows around the world, right down to the most unknown areas, the band is a familiar conglomerate of thoroughbred musicians and friends. Each of them knows exactly where to fit perfectly into the other’s note. You can feel every how familiar the musicians are with each other and how passionate they are:
All the songs on the album have a own distinctive character, which is just as convincing today as it will be tomorrow.

U.D.O. will release new album ‘Game Over’ on 22nd October via AFM Records.
The album is available for pre-order now: 

‘Game Over’ Track list:
01. Fear Detector
02. Holy Invaders
03. Prophecy
04. Empty Eyes
05. I See Red
06. Metal Never Dies
07. Kids And Guns
08. Like A Beast
09. Don’t Wanna Say Goodbye
10. Unbroken
11. Marching Tank
12. Thunder Road
13. Midnight Stranger
14. Speed Seeker
15. Time Control
16. Metal Damnation

U.D.O. is:
Udo Dirkschneider, Andrey Smirnov, Dee Dammers,Tilen Hudrap, Sven Dirkschneider