HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD deliver another taste of their new album “New Empire, Vol.1” in the form of new track “Empire” – check out the video here:

With sixth album “New Empire, Vol. 1” set to drop on 14th February 2020, the Californian quintet have chosen to celebrate release day in London with an exclusive one-off show at the O2 Forum Kentish Town that evening. The show is close to selling out, with the last remaining tickets available for purchase here:

Johnny 3 Tears (vocals, bass guitar) says: “We wanted to do something special for our record release and we thought there was no better place than London, our home away from home to bring New Empire Vol 1 to life.”

Album pre-order bundles are available from

Produced by Matt Good (Sleeping With Sirens, Asking Alexandria), ‘New Empire, Vol. 1’ comprises nine high-energy tracks that showcase the band embracing a heavier, hard-rock sound. Fans may recognize guest vocals from Sleeping With Sirens’ Kellin Quinn on ‘Upside Down,’ and Good Charlotte’s Benji Madden on ‘Second Chances.’

“This album is our attempt at reimagining Hollywood Undead, not just a new sound for this release, but a new sound for the band altogether. Our goal from the outset was to make music that stands alone from our other albums, yet seamlessly fits with what we’ve made before. Building upon the old to create a new sound and a New Empire,” explains Johnny 3 Tears.

Since the release of Hollywood Undead’s RIAA platinum-certified 2008 debut album, Swan Songs, their distinctive and infectious music has incited a cult audience of millions of fans, resulting in sold out shows across the globe, prestigious festival appearances including packed out tents at Reading & Leeds festivals last year, in addition to receiving nods in the press from the likes of Consequence of Sound, Billboard, Alternative Press, Rolling Stone, and Revolver.

No strangers to huge chart success in their home country with multiple gold and platinum albums under their belts, the last few years has seen HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD make their biggest impact globally, last year crossing 1 billion total streams across their catalog, and landing their first Top 40 albums in the UK Official Charts with 2015’s “Day Of The Dead” (34) and 2017’s “Five” (31), as well as playing their biggest headline shows on these shores.

With the upcoming release of “New Empire, Vol. 1”, the reinvigorated HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD show no sign of slowing down, and are set to make their biggest splash yet.


New Empire, Vol. 1 – Official Track Listing:
1. Time Bomb
2. Heart of a Champion
3. Already Dead
4. Empire
5. Killin It
6. Enemy
7. Upside Down
8. Second Chances
9. Nightmare

Hollywood Undead Is:
Johnny 3 Tears – vocals, bass guitar
J-Dog – vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, synthesizer, programming
Charlie Scene – vocals, guitar
Funny Man – vocals
Danny – vocals, keyboards, guitar, bass

Follow Hollywood Undead:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day