The age of Quadra is upon us: on February 7th, SEPULTURA will release their new masterpiece, Quadra, proving once again the sheer endless versatility of the Brazilian metal heroes. Today, the band has released an album trailer discussing the new album themes. Andreas Kisser also explains the meaning behind the title: “I found this book, Quadrivium. Qadrivium is a book that talks about the four liberal arts which is cosmology, music, geometry and mathematics. In Quadrivium, they have the definition of every number and its combinations. And number four, according to the Quadrivium is the number of manifestation where everything happens.”

Check out the album trailer here:

Pre-order your copy of Quadra here:

Pre-save / pre-add the album on Spotify, Apple Music or Deezer:

Quadra is SEPULTURA’s fifteenth studio album, which presents a thrilling and brutally honest concept around the Portuguese word quadra. Everyone grows up in a different quadra, shaped by rules and definitions. We are all determined by these concepts, our relationships, our careers. Our whole lives.

Watch the official video for ‘Isolation’ here:

Quadra will be available as Limited Edition 2 CD Digipack, 2 LP Vinyl, 2 LP Vinyl Picture Disk, Earbook, and CD. The tracklist reads as follows:

01. Isolation
02. Means To An End
03. Last Time
04. Capital Enslavement
05. Ali
06. Raging Void
07. Guardians Of Earth
08. The Pentagram
09. Autem
10. Quadra
11. Agony Of Defeat
12. Fear; Pain; Suffering

More info on SEPULTURA: