The Sun Is Back Up


Swedes are back and they want to tell us about it

After a couple of years of silence Ponamero Sundown is finally back.

The band emailed MVM to say this: “We welcome you all to Veddesta, our brand new album. The plan behind the album was trying to renew ourselves both musically and soundwise but also working around the vinyl concept. There might be one or two new paths taken but mostly it’s business as usual, meaning loads of riffs and tons of groove. ”

And you best believe they mean it.

In case you are interested, Veddesta is an industrial area in the northern parts of Stockholm where the bands  home base was located for many years and where this album was written and mainly recorded.

The vinyl version will be available in December 2015.

Track list: A-side: 1. Bottom Of The River 2. Hangman’s Trail 3. Restart My Heart 4. The Fortune Teller B-side: 5. Rhinostodon 6. Broken trust 7. Dead and gone

Line up: Niclas Engwall – vox Peter Eklund – drums Robert Triches – bass guitar Anders Martinsgård – guitar


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day