Southern Californian groove metal kings, DEVILDRIVER are set to re-issue revamped editions of their first five albums via BMG on 28th September 2018.

Formed in Santa Barbara, CA in 2002 when vocalist & frontman Dez Fafara’s previous band Coal Chamber were winding down, DEVILDRIVER became Dez’s new musical focus. The five piece have since become a constant and dynamic force in the metal world over the best part of the last two decades. Originally signed to Roadrunner Records, in 2003 the group then featured guitarists Jeff Kendrick and Evan Pitts (who was replaced by Mike Spreitzer later that year), bassist Jon Miller and drummer John Boecklin. It’s been a constant uptick for the Southern California quintet since they first blasted a hole through the zeitgeist in 2003 with their pivotal self-titled debut. Their almost psychotic dedication to the road is legendary and their mastery of the circle pit beyond dispute. Now their fans can get their hands on their catalogue in revamped, remastered form, with all but one title being pressed on vinyl for the very first time.

The five albums being reissued are ‘DevilDriver’ (originally released in 2003), ‘The Fury Of Our Makers Hand’ (2005), ‘The Last Kind Words’ (2007), ‘Pray For Villains’ (2009) and ‘Beast’ (2011). The releases have been remastered by Andy Pearce (Black Sabbath, Motorhead, Anthrax, Kreator) and will be available to buy on limited edition coloured vinyl and in deluxe CD format, many featuring bonus tracks and all featuring expanded liner notes and exclusive interview material with frontman, Dez Fafara. For all albums with the exception of ‘Beast’, it’ll be the first time ever they’ve been available in vinyl form (each will be limited to 500 copies in the UK). ‘The Fury of Our Makers Hand’ features six rare bonus tracks, ‘Pray For Villains’ includes four bonus tracks and ‘Beast’ includes three additional cuts. Full details and track listings are below.

To pre-order the titles, please visit and check out frontman Dez Fafara’s vinyl unboxing video here;

‘DEVILDRIVER’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (White, Orange & Gold splatter)


Nothing’s Wrong

I Could Care Less

Die (And Die Now)

I Dreamed I Died

Cry For Me Sky (Eulogy of The Scorned)

The Mountain

Knee Deep

What Does It Take (To Be A Man)

Swinging The Dead

Revelation Machine

Meet The Wretched

Devil’s Son

‘THE FURY OF OUR MAKER’S HAND’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (Blue & Orange splatter)


The End Of The Line

Driving Down The Darkness


Hold Back The Day

Sin & Sacrifice

Ripped Apart

Pale Horse Apocalypse

Just Run

Impending Disaster

Bear Witness Unto

Before The Hangman’s Noose

The Fury Of Our Maker’s Hand

CD Bonus Tracks

13) Unlucky 13

14) Guilty As Sin

15) Digging Up The Corpses

16) I Could Care Less (Live)

17) Hold Back The Day (Live

18) Ripped Apart (Live)

‘THE LAST KIND WORDS’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Vinyl LP (Yellow, beige & green half/half splatter)


Not All Who Wander Are Lost

Clouds Over California

Bound By The Moon

Horn of Betrayal

These Fighting Words

Head On To Heartache (Let Them Rot)

Burning Sermon

Monsters of the Deep

Tirades Of Truth

When Summoned

The Axe Shall Fall

‘PRAY FOR VILLAINS’ – Gatefold digipak CD, Gatefold vinyl LP (White, red & black splatter)


Pray For Villains

Pure Sincerity

Fate Stepped In

Back With A Vengeance

I’ve Been Sober

Resurrection Blvd

Forgiveness Is A Six Gun

Waiting For November

It’s In The Cards

Another Night In London

Bitter Pill

Teach Me To Whisper

I See Belief

CD Bonus Tracks;

14) Self-Affliction

15) Dust Be The Destiny

16) Damning The Heavens

17) Wasted Years

‘BEAST’ – Gatefold CD Digipak, Gatefold vinyl LP (green & purple swirl)


Dead To Rights

Bring The Fight



Talons Out

You Make Me Sick



The Blame Game

Crowns of Creation

Before The Hangman’s Noose

Lend Myself To The Night

CD Bonus Tracks

13) Lost

14) Fortune Favours The Brave

15) Grinfucked (Live)

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day