The Quireboys head into the final stages of 2022 with a taste of what is to come from the group in the New Year. On Monday, 5th December, the band will release the first single from their upcoming new studio album, ‘The Band Rolls On…’.
Whilst currently touring in Spain, the British rock n rollers are excited about sharing their new material. “We’re having a blast over here playing and felt it was time to give you all a taster of what’s to come from our forthcoming album ‘The Band Rolls On’,” explains Guy Griffin. “‘Lie to Me’ is the first new Quireboys music in almost 4 years! This isn’t available as a physical release, but you can stream or download it now from Spotify. ” 
The band’s new single is currently available to stream via the following link:

For their latest single, The Quireboys are supporting The Campaign Against Living Miserably. This is a charity which is close to the band’s heart. CALM is a leading movement against suicide, the single biggest killer of men under the age of 45 in the UK. Anyone can hit crisis point. CALM runs a free and confidential helpline and webchat for anyone who needs to talk about life’s problems.
Speaking about their decision to support this important charity, Guy said: 
“All we ask is, if you enjoy the song as much as we did recording it, please make a donation of whatever you can to a charity that’s close to our hearts, CALM.” 
The Quireboys are currently running a fundraiser via Just Giving in support of CALM. Donations can be made via the following link:

Further details regarding The Quireboys’ new album will be announced in due course, but you can be rest assured that it will be worth the wait. The group concludes with a note of appreciation to their fans for their continued support: 
“Thank you for keeping Rock n Roll alive with The Quireboys –
Let The Music Do The Talking 🖤
Griff, Paul, Keith, Pip & Nick x”
Lie To Me, the first single from The Quireboys‘ upcoming album ‘The Band Rolls On…’, is out now via all streaming platforms. 
For up-to-date information regarding the band, please visit:

As the title suggests after the regeneration of the band and in between a hectic tour schedule throughout the US, Spain, Sweden, Portugal, Switzerland, France, Norway & the UK, The Quireboys have been in the studio recording a 10 track studio album of brand new material featuring some All Star collaborations.

The album which is now available on pre sale features some well known faces which include:
Joe Elliott (Def Leppard)
Angry Anderson (Rose Tattoo)
Charlie Starr (Blackberry Smoke)
Dan Reed (Dan Reed Network)
Josh Todd and Stevie.D (Buckcherry)
Chip Z’Nuff (Enuff Z’Nuff )
Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper)
Scotti Hill (Skid Row)
Steve Conte (New York Dolls)
Tim Mosher (Junkyard)
Pre-Order CD Here
Pre-Order Vinyl Here

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day