The Making Of A Criminal Masterpiece


New video takes you behind the scenes

Anglo-Chileans Thrashers CRIMINAL have announced their new album “Fear Itself” for release March, 11th through Metal Blade Records.

Today CRIMINAL launches a making of video for “Fear Itself“. Go ahead and to find out more about the upcoming album of CRIMINAL!

At the same location you can stream the first single “Down Driven” and surf the pre-order section. “Fear Itself” will be released on CD, vinyl and all digital outlets.

The 2nd single taken off “Fear Itself“, the relentless up-tempo-banger ‘Shock Doctrine‘ is still available to stream on at THIS location!

Recorded at CRIMINAL bassist Danny Biggin’s HVR Studios in Suffolk, UK, with a “no bullshit” approach to recording, the band purposely avoided the vices of modern metal production such as samples, quantizing and amp simulators.

The striking artwork by renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Arch Enemy, Mayhem, etc.) perfectly represents the bleak, dystopian atmosphere of the lyrics, which denounce warmongering, misinformation, exploitation and other ills of modern society.

A metal band with a hardcore attitude, CRIMINAL‘s longevity is a testament to their honesty and passion. In it for all the right reasons.

Fear Itself” track listing:
1. Intro
2. Down Driven
3. False Flag Attack
4. Shock Doctrine
5. The Needle And Knife
6. Scream Of Consciousness
7. Summoning The Apocalypse
8. The One Who Speaks At Night
9. Animals To Gods
10. Deep In The Rot
11. Wasted Youth
12. Carne Molida

Anton Reisenegger – vocals/guitars
Sergio Klein – guitars
Dan Biggin – bass
Zac O’Neil – drums

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day