The Keys To Enslaved


On October 13th, true avant-garde Norwegians ENSLAVED will unleash their highly anticipated studio album Eand herald a new era of their career.

The band’s 14th opus melds mesmerising prog with jarring extreme metal and epic musical landscapes; and today, the band unveils the second album trailer. Watch as vocalist, bassist and lyricist Grutle Kjellson discusses recruiting their new keyboardist and clean vocalist, Håkon Vinje:

Limited Edition Digipack CD/Tote Bag bundle or Limited Brown or NB Anniversary Green Etched Vinyl from the Nuclear Blast store:
Ltd Digipack CD or Gatefold Double Etched Vinyl (inc signed insert) from
Digital Album from iTunes:
Official Merchandise from the Nuclear Blast Store:

The track list for the new album racks up as follows:

01. Storm Son (10:54)
02. The River’s Mouth (5:12)
03. Sacred Horse (8:12)
04. Axis Of The Worlds (7:49)
05. Feathers Of Eolh (8:06)
06. Hiindsiight (9:32)
Bonus tracks available on the digipak:
07. Djupet (7:39)
08. What Else Is There? (Röyksopp cover) (4:44)

Witness ENSLAVED perform their new material live for the first time when they support Opeth on their forthcoming UK tour:

15.11   UK       Manchester – o2 Ritz
16.11   UK       Glasgow – Barrowlands
17.11.  UK       Belfast – The Limelight 1
18.11.  IRL       Dublin – The Academy
19.11.  UK       Nottingham – Rock City
21.11   UK       Bristol – o2 Academy
22.11   UK       Birmingham – o2 Institute

The band will also be performing a special headline set in London:

24.11.  UK       London – Islington Assembly Hall

Buy tickets for all of the above dates, here:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day