The Horoscope Of Violence


Brutal new one premieres

Masters of brutality NO ZODIAC have announced their new album Altars of Impurity will be released on 7 April via Siege Music.

Ahead of the release the band are premiering a video for the sonically debilitating ‘Santisima Muerte’ on Metal Injection, watch it here:

Santisima Muerte is the first single taken from the the band’s third album Altars Of Impurity and the follow up to 2015’s Eternal Misery. Altars of Impurity is an all out metal assault fusing the seriously ferocious tone of classic death metal with the power of modern deathcore and also has guest features from Trevor Stnrad of Black Dahlia Murderand Karebear of Suburban Scum. Originally from Chicago IL, the band are now based in Phoenix Arizona and boast a brand new line-up.

The band comment: “Altars of Impurity is our third full length as a band, and we could not be more excited to release it. It has a very raw sound and isn’t over polished. As a band we decided this album would be in a different direction than our previous full lengths. We wanted to throw more of our death metal and black metal influences into this album and try to change up the sound slightly to see what we could do with it, without taking that signature NZ heaviness away. We have a lot of awesome guest spots on this album. One in particular that we are extremely pleased with was a spot by Trevor of The Black Dahlia Murder in the song “Hung by the Tongue”.  Prior to this release we have had a few member shifts one being a new vocalist. We feel that this lineup is the strongest we have ever had and our new vocalists style fits the music we are going for a lot better than our previous. “Altars of Impurity” is a start to a new mature No Zodiac and we cannot wait to see what the future holds for us.“ 

Altars of Impurity is released on April 7 via Siege Music.
Find out more about No Zodiac:

Facebook || Twitter

1. Santisima Muerte
2. River Of Hypocrisy
3. Sigil of Aciel
4. Corroded Soul
5. The Tribulation
6. Hung By The Tongue
7. Entombed
8. Swine
9. Penance
10. God Never Came
11. Population Control (bonus)
Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day