The debut album of SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN is finally released today via Nuclear Blast Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH and comes not only with the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen from AMORPHIS, one of Finland’s biggest guitarists and metal songwriters, but also seven famous rock and metal vocalists such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork)Anneke Van Giersbergen and many more, that dive you into a world of catchy, progressive metal masterpieces that breathe the beauty and melancholy of Finland.

Right in time for the release of his debut solo album, SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN reveals ‘Alkusointu’ (‘Alliteration’ in English) featuring a spoken word performance from one of Finland’s most famous actors and musicians Vesa-Matti Loiri. For foreigners, his name might not ring a lot of bells, but for every single Finn, Vesa-Matti Loiri is simply a legend and with the powerful saxophone solo, the folk-influenced song is definitely a rock track like no other.

Watch the video here:

Listen to the whole album and order your copy via:

The self-titled album is available as a CD digipak, in various coloured vinyl editions, a limited CD boxset (incl. the digipak, signed card, guitar pick and flag) as well as digital.

01. Silver Lake
02. Sentiment (feat. Jonas Renkse)
03. Storm (feat. Håkan Hemlin)
04. Ray Of Light (feat. Einar Solberg)
05. Alkusointu (feat. Vesa-Matti Loiri)
06. In Her Solitude (feat Tomi Joutsen)
07. Promising Sun (feat. Björn ‘Speed’ Strid)
08. Fading Moon (feat. Anneke Van Giersbergen)
09. Apprentice (feat. Jonas Renkse)


Official Music Video “Ray Of Light”
Official Music Video “Storm”:
First album trailer (“how it all began”):
Second album trailer (“about the guest musicians”):
Third album trailer (“about the recordings”):

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day