Swedish classic/progressive rock supergroup THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA have released a short video webisode in which they talk about the formation and intention behind the band.

Furthermore, the band has started a competition in which they will give away a signed ESP/LTD guitar. Find out more here:

Commented the band:  where you can win ESP Guitars,, we also have a competition in collaboration with our friends at THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRAFor those of you wanting something to commemorate the inevitable amnesia of spending a night out on the town with

enters your hometown on their evangelical European Tour this winter, preaching the gospel of hedonism, gluttony, synthesizer solos and human rights for everyone able to appreciate the infinite powers of the distorted disco bass guitar!THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRABear witness to the ballerinas, the dancing elephants, the disco lights and the mind-altering killer whale stroboscopes as

live and in action. Because once you do, you will soon start to expect the impossible, dream the unimaginable, receive the undeliverable and forget about everything else except for the drunken, delirious, ecstatic experience of the here and now as everything you thought that you had left behind you becomes an emergency in the resolute urgency of now!THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRAThere are people who argue that rock ‘n’ roll ain’t what it used to be. That going to a rock show these days is a safe, boring and conformist experience. Well, those people have never seen a LTD guitar signed and decorated by the members of THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA.

The band recently announced that they will be re-releasing their early albums; their debut, ‘Internal Affairs’, as well as its successor, ‘Skyline Whispers’. The records include modern classics like ‘West Ruth Ave’, ‘Transatlantic Blues’‘Living For The Nighttime’ and ‘Stiletto’ amongst many more.

The albums will feature exclusive bonus tracks, revamped artwork and will be available on vinyl for the first time ever. Pre-order here.

‘Internal Affairs’ and ‘Skyline Whispers’ will be released on November 23, 2018 via Nuclear Blast.

Back when the albums were first released, they had already started to stir up quite a storm in the international rock scene:

“A masterpiece”
ROCK HARD | 9/10 points

“Extremely smooth AOR with huge hooks!”
METAL HAMMER | 6/7 points

“Arena rock and almost disco-ish super sounds!”
ROCK HARD | 8.5/10 points 

“Long live TNFO! Long live rock!”
METAL.DE | 9/10 points

Tracklist ‘Internal Affairs’:
1.Siberian Queen
2.California Morning
3.Glowing City Madness
4.West Ruth Ave
5.Transatlantic Blues
6.Miami 502
7.Internal Affairs
9.Stella Ain’t No Dove
10.Montreal Midnight Supply
11.Green Hills Of Glumslöv
12. Song For Ingebörg

Tracklist ‘Skyline Whispers’:
1. Sail On
2. Living For The Nighttime
4. Owaranai Palisades
5. Lady Jade
6. I Ain’t Old I Ain’t Young
7. All The Ladies
8. Spanish Ghosts
9. Demon Princess
10. Skyline Whispers
11. Roads Less Travelled
12. The Heather Reports
13. September, You’re A Woman

The band released their highly anticipated 4th album, ‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’, on June 29 via Nuclear Blast and hit the official charts in various countries.

Official Chart Positions:
Germany #16
UK #20 (rock chart) / #38 (indie chart)
Switzerland #23
Sweden #37

Order ‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ here:

Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
01. This Time
02. Turn To Miami
03. Paralyzed
04. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough
05. Moments Of Thunder
06. Speedwagon
07. Lovers In The Rain
08. Can’t Be That Bad
09. Pretty Thing Closing In
10. Barcelona
11. Winged And Serpentine
12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics
Limited edition digipack CD & Vinyl bonus track
13. Marjorie
Japanese Bonus Track
14. Pacific Priestess

‘Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough’ was again produced by the band themselves and was recorded at Handsome Hard Music / Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties were taken on by the band’s guitarist/percussionist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was done by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room.

– Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough –
European Tour 2018
+ Special Guests BLACK MIRRORS

01.11. SE Malmö KB*
02.11. DE Weissenhäuser Strand METAL HAMMER PARADISE*
03.11. SE Skövde Skövde in Rock*
08.11. SE Stockholm Kägelbanan*
09.11. SE Eskilstuna K100*
10.11. SE Göteborg Sticky Fingers*
11.11. NO Oslo John Dee*
15.11. FI  Turku Gong*
16.11. FI Helsinki On The Rocks*
23.11. DE Cologne Luxor
24.11. DE Osnabrück Rosenhof
25.11. NL Zoetermeer Boerderij
26.11. NL Arnhem Willemeen
27.11. BE Vosselaar Biebob
28.11. FR Nantes Le Ferrailleur
30.11. UK London Underworld
01.12. FR Paris Petit Bain
02.12. FR Toulouse Le Rex
03.12. ES Madrid Caracol
04.12. ES Barcelona Bóveda
05.12. FR Lýon Warmaudio
06.12. IT Milano Legend Club
07.12. CH Meyrin (Genève) Undertown
08.12. CH Zurich Dynamo
09.12. DE Mannheim MS Connection
10.12. AT Salzburg Rockhouse
11.12. HU Budapest A38
12.12. AT Vienna Szene
13.12. AT Graz Domim Berg
14.12. DE Munich Backstage
15.12. CZ Prague Nova Chmelnice
16.12. DE Nürnberg Hirsch
17.12. DE Saarbrücken Garage
18.12. DE Aschaffenburg Colos-Saal
19.12. DE Berlin Bi Nuu
20.12. DE Jena F-Haus
21.12. DE Bremen Tivoli !!!NEW!!!
22.12. DE Bochum Matrix
* = without BLACK MIRRORS

Björn Strid – vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo – bass
David Andersson – guitars
Richard Larsson – keyboards
Jonas Källsbäck – drums
Sebastian Forslund – guitars, percussion, special FX
Anna-Mia Bonde – backing vocals
Anna Brygård – backing vocals |

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day