Bands talk split release EP

In December of 2015, three bands with three different stylistic approaches to aggressive music, but a common outlook on the world, came together to create a collective piece of work – The Depression Sessions. Those three bands were THY ART IS MURDER, THE ACACIA STRAIN and FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY, and on August 12 Nuclear Blast Entertainment released the results of this experience both digitally and on limited edition vinyl.

Today, a documentary chronicling the recording sessions of all three bands was released. View the clip directed by Bobby Bates at the following location:
The lyric video for the song “Flatlining” by FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY can be viewed here:

Check out this lyric video for “They Will Know Another” by THY ART IS MURDER, here: The song, as well as their cover of RAMMSTEIN‘s “Du Hast“, are the last pieces of music the band recorded before the departure of vocalist of CJ McMahon.

The Depression Sessions was produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by Will Putney. All the bands tracked in December 2015 at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, NJ. Cover art was created by Dan Bradley with a layout by Forefathers.

The Depression Sessions track listing:
1. Thy Art Is Murder – They Will Know Another
2. The Acacia Strain – Sensory Deprivation
3. Fit For An Autopsy – Flatlining
4. Thy Art Is Murder – Du Hast (RAMMSTEIN cover)
5. The Acacia Strain – Black Hole Sun (SOUNDGARDEN cover)
6. Fit For An Autopsy – The Perfect Drug (NINE INCH NAILS cover)

Pre-order your digital version via iTunes:

More on The Depression Sessions here:
The making-of part 1
The making-of part 2