Tax The Heat Change The Artwork


Tax The Heat recently announced the release of their new album Change Your Position, which will be in stores on 9th March 2018.

The follow up to the 2016 critically-acclaimed debut album Fed To The Lions sees the band taking a huge step forward as both songwriters and performers. They also decided to take a different route with the artwork by choosing to use a photo for the cover. Watch as drummer Jack Taylor and vocalist / guitarist Alex Veale discuss how the photo came about – and how they ended up in a laundrette – in the first album trailer:

CD & Black Vinyl (+ signed insert) from
CD, Black and Light Blue Vinyl (+ signed insert) from the Nuclear Blast UK store:

Pre-order the album digitally from iTunes to receive ‘Money In The Bank’ and ‘All That Medicine’ as instant grat tracks:

“If an album is about capturing a band or artist at a certain point, ‘Change Your Position’ might have happened at the perfect time. As a band we toured, found our sound, found our place and took inspiration from a world in utter chaos. With ‘Change Your Position’ we pushed ourselves creatively as hard as we could and it took us further into ourselves than we expected – we hope it’s apparent to the listener.” – Alex Veale

Change Your Position Tracklisting:

01. Money In The Bank
02. Change Your Position
03. Playing With Fire
04. All That Medicine
05. On The Run
06. The Last Time
07. Taking The Hit
08. My Headspace
09. We Are Consumers
10. Cut Your Chains
11. Wearing A Disguise
12. The Symphony Has Begun

Listen on Spotify:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day