Acclaimed Norwegian death-pop quintet Blood Command have released their newest single ‘A Questionable Taste In Friends’, the final taste of their long-awaited new album, Praise Armageddonism, due 1st July via Hassle Records.

Fresh from their run of shows supporting Kvelertak, you can now stream Blood Command‘s new single and pre-order Praise Armageddonism here: https://orcd.co/blood_command

In their own words: “This is a song for anyone who has ever felt like an outcast because of the way they dress or the style of music they are into. It’s for anyone who has ever felt like they’ve been picked on for not fitting in with the rest of the crowd…”

The new single has significant relevance for Blood Command, as new vocalist Nikki Brumen (ex-Pagan) leaves her old life in Australia behind for good, settling in Norway with the rest of the band permanently. 

Blood Command will be touring the UK and Europe in late Summer 2022. Dates as follows:

31 Denmark, Copenhagen, Pumpehuset

02 France, Paris, Olympic Café
04 England, Brighton, Washed Out Festival
06 England, London, Camden Assembly
07 England, Bristol, Exchange
08 Scotland, Glasgow, Stereo
09 England, Manchester, Deaf Institute
11 Netherlands, Amsterdam, Melkweg Up
13 Germany, Hamburg, Goldener Salon
14 Germany, Cologne, Blue Shell
15 Germany, Munich, Orangehouse
16 Germany, Berlin, Badehaus
18 Sweden, Gothenburg, Fängelset
21 Finland, Helsinki, On The Rocks
23 Sweden, Stockholm, Nalen Klubb

Tickets: https://www.bloodcommand.net/tour

Recorded over three years, and re-recorded with their new vocalist Nikki Brumen (ex-Pagan), Praise Armageddonism is Blood Command at their best yet. A one-of-a-kind proposition, the death-pop group combine blistering riffs, a hardcore attitude, and pop sensibility to create truly scintillating, invigorating music. Previously called ‘one of the world’s best kept secrets’ by Rock Sound, achieved one of the Albums of the Year in Kerrang!, and applauded by Metal Hammer, Blood Command have stepped up even further with their new album, with Nikki Brumen fiercely leading the way.

Blood Command have previously toured with Biffy Clyro, Kvelertak, Rolo Tomassi,and Skindred, following the release of their acclaimed EP Return of the Arsonist, the conceptual successor to 2011’s Hand Us The Alphamale EP. The band have also shared the stage with RefusedTragedyComeback Kid, and Gallows, and have played Download FestivalThe Great Escape2000trees and Roskilde festivals, among others. Now with celebrated UK label Hassle Records and with Nikki at the front, Blood Command‘s power and prestige only rises higher.

Watch Blood Command‘s previous single ‘I Just Want That Movie Ending’ here: https://youtu.be/ZoycnDA_c_Q

For more info:


Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day