Welcome to ‘Syteriaworld’. A realm of colourful, pounding and punked-melodic rock that is occupied by Yorkshire -bred band Syteria, who return this coming August 11th with their third album ‘Syteriaworld’ via Cargo.

Formed by Jackie ‘Jax’ Chambers, of the legendary UK rockers Girlschool, alongside Argentine siblings Julia and Pablo Calvo, and Steph Dawson, with previous albums ‘Rant-O-Bot’ and ‘Reflection’, and a host of tours and festival appearances, Syteria have established themselves as a force to be reckoned with.

The Syteria sound mixes elements of modern pop/punk energies with more contemporary rock anthemic choruses, incorporating four-part harmonies and using the ancient Solfeggio scale of recording in 432hz, instead of the standard 440hz, to leave you feeling in tune with the universe.

The debut album, ‘Rant-O-Bot’ received an award nomination and was shortlisted to the final five at the ‘Independent Music Awards’, as well as ranking highly in many online voting polls for best band in various categories. The follow up album, ‘Reflection’, was released in 2020, just before the pandemic, supported by countless of stunning reviews.

Back now with ‘Syteriaworld’, the band have crafted an introspective album that explores the ups and downs of life through twelve tracks of powerful guitar riffs, pounding beats, and catchy choruses. The songs touch on a range of themes, from chasing dreams and overcoming fears to dealing with breakups and social media monsters. There’s a sense of maturity and wisdom in the lyrics and music that marks a significant step forward for the band.

One of the most striking features of ‘Syteriaworld’ is the honesty and vulnerability in the lyrics. Tracks like ‘Chasing Dreams’ and ‘Breaking Through’ explore personal struggles and the journey towards self-discovery. Similarly, ‘It’s a Mess’ confronts the chaos of the world head-on, while ‘Debt Generation’ takes a critical look at consumerism and societal pressures. The album showcases the band’s versatility and range, with each track offering a unique take on the challenges and joys of life. From the bitter frustration of ‘E.M.P.T.Y.’ to the celebratory spirit of ‘Raise Your Glass,’ this is an album that will have you singing along and nodding in agreement.

‘Syteriaworld’ is a powerful testament to the band’s growth and maturity. The album showcases their ability to create thought-provoking music that still manages to be catchy and fun. Syteria have created a powerful statement of intent, with each track offering a glimpse into the complexities of the human experience. 

Check out the band’s new single ‘Monsters’ HERE – a song that challenges people who will stalk your life on social media and ‘smile to your face’, yet have an ulterior motive to gossip and backstab.

Pre-order ‘Syteriaworld’ HERE:

‘Syteriaworld’ track-listing:

1.  Chasing Dreams

2.  Breaking Through

3.  It Hit Me

4.  Monsters

5.   Empty

6.   Debt Generation

7.   It’s A Mess

8.   Remember Me

9.   Raise Your Glass

10. Nine to Nine

11. Couldn’t Be Bothered

12. Pause For Peace (Silent Minute)

Bonus Tracks:

13. Talk Too Much

14. Rockaway Beach

Syteria are:

Jackie ‘Jax’ Chambers (Guitar, Vocals)

Julia Calvo (Lead Vocals)

Steph Dawson (Bass. Vocals)

Pablo Calvo (Drums, Vocals)

Find Syteria online at:






More From Author




Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day