Summon Satan With Denner/Shermann


Brand new video online now

The trailer for the long-awaited music video, ‘Son of Satan’, from DENNER / SHERMANN has been released. The track is taken from the band’s new studio album, ‘Masters of Evil‘, which will be released on June 24th via Metal Blade Records. Swedish director Owe Lingwall shot the video entirely at studio 1646 in Umea in Northern Sweden. The date for the world premiere of DENNER / SHERMANN‘s ‘Son Of Satan’ music video will be announced shortly.

To hear the first single, ‘Angel’s Blood’, and a 90-second audio clip of ‘Masters Of Evil‘, please – where the record can also be pre-ordered in various formats!

Masters Of Evil‘ contains 8 new DENNER / SHERMANN tracks that continue right where the EP,Satan’s Tomb (2015), left off. Building upon the musical foundation of Satan’s Tomb, these songs cover the entire gamut of heavy metal nuances and take the listener down a mysterious path where tales of dark, supernatural fantasies are told, transporting you to places that can only be found in the most vivid, blood curdling nightmares. Fully loaded to satisfy the old fans with just what they would expect, ‘Masters Of Evil‘ is also injected with menacing, sinister, new surprises that could only come from the sonic DNA of Michael Denner and Hank Shermann.

The album cover for ‘Masters Of Evil‘ was painted by Swedish artist Thomas Holm, who also created the artwork for Satan’s Tomb – and who is very well known amongst fans for his standout pieces over the past three decades! The mixing was once again handled by Arnold Lindberg at Sound Industry Studio in Gothenburg, Sweden – who also engineered Satan’s Tomb. Mastering was done once again by Maor Appelbaum in Los Angeles, California. The vintage sound on the new record harkens one back to the days of 2 inch tape machines, long nights in dark studios, and huge consoles glowing under dim incandescent light. Once the guitars hit your ears, the unmistakable trademark guitar sound of Michael Denner and Hank Shermann is instantly recognized. Prepare yourself for a heavy metal thrill ride!

Stay tuned for more news – and tour dates! – coming soon!

Masters of Evil‘ track-listing:
1. Angel’s Blood
2. Son of Satan
3. The Wolf Feeds at Night
4. Pentagram and the Cross
5. Masters of Evil
6. Servants of Dagon
7. Escape from Hell
8. The Baroness

Michael Denner – Guitars
Hank Shermann – Guitars
Sean Peck – Vocals
Snowy Shaw – Drums
Marc Grabowski – Bass

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day