Liverpool post-hardcore band DECAY are pleased to reveal an introspective new video for their latest single, ‘Feel Better’, which is out now on all good digital service providers.

The song is taken from their forthcoming debut album, Staring At The Sun, which is set for release 10th July 2020 on Fox Records. Commenting on the track, vocalist, Danny Resopar, explains:

“Feel better is essentially a song about being in a slump for months and not being able to get out of it, and looking for a reason to bother trying. Until you finally find that thing or person that changes your outlook and helps you grow out of your old destructive ways. In the video we wanted to reflect and compare these two parallels.” 

Watch ‘Feel Better’ here:

Following on from lead single ‘Comfortable’, released last month, this is the first batch of new material to be shared by the band since their 2019 EP Modern Conversation.

Recorded over a 3-week period in February, the band joined Ian Sadler (ROAM, Homebound) to begin piecing together Staring At The Sun, drawing in influence from the weighty emo of groups like BasementTitle Fight and Citizen but adding a colour and shape that can only come from life in the North West of England.

A bold step in the band’s ascent, ‘Staring At The Sun’, aims to hold up a mirror to the human condition, embracing both the good and the bad: “At the time of writing the track we were all going through a lot of troubles and setbacks within our personal lives; death, grievance and heartbreak to name a few. We wanted to write a record that ebbed and flowed in a way that our emotions were at the time of writing. The highest of highs and the lowest of lows. From being uninspired, to a major musical breakthrough, to grieving the loss of a loved one. The record is a reflection of our everyday lives in and out of the band and is something I hope a lot of people resonate with.”

Looking to build on previous support from the likes of Dead PressDiscovered MagazineNew Noise and curation on Spotify’s New Punk Tracks and The Scene playlists, Decay are a band on a mission. Tour dates to be announced in due course in accordance with public health announcements.

The album is available to pre-order now digitally, on CD and in limited black/orange vinyl:

Staring At The Sun is released 10th July via Fox Records.

1. Staring At The Sun
2. September 27th
3. Empty Feeling
4. Ache
5. Feel Better
6. Hold On
7. Misery
8. Endless Silence
9. Comfortable
10. 23

DECAY online:

DECAY are:

Daniel Reposar – Vocalist, Lyricist
Connor Baugh – Lead Guitarist, Songwriter
Nathan Peloe – Rhythm Guitarist, Backing Vocals
Toby Hacking – Drummer, Lyricist, Songwriter.
Matthew Pickford – Bassist

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day