Spreading The Disease


A hurricane of blastbeat drums, fiercest riffs and modern interpretations of some Swedish oldschool grooves: DAWN OF DISEASE have rumbled their way to the top as the heavy weights of Germany’s Death Metal scene and have set the release of their brand new album ‘Ascension Gate‘ on August 11st via Napalm Records!

After the band just unleashed a first appetizer with the track ‘Perimortal‘ [ check it out HERE! ], DAWN OF DISEASE are now premiering a brand new video for the song ‘Akephalos‘ – watch and dive into their heavy sound right HERE!

Says vocalist Tomasz Wisniewski:
‘Akephalos’ unleashes pure energy and takes no prisoners. It represents the more brutal side of our new album without disregarding some catchy melodies. The vocals go beyond the limit while the drums oscillate between insane bludgeoning and catchy grooves. The melodic guitar part at the end of the song completes this diversified atmospheric journey. Akephalos rise!“

PRE-ORDERS of ‘Ascension Gate‘ are available at:
EMP: http://bit.ly/dodempag
Napalm Records: http://bit.ly/dodnapalmag

The track list reads as follows:

1. Passage

2. Perimortal

3. Leprous Thoughts

4. Beneath The Waters

5. Ascension Gate

6. Akephalos

7. Fleshless Journey

8. The Growing Emptiness

9. Lucid

10. Mundus Inversus


In support of their new album, DAWN OF DISEASE will appear live on the following summer dates:

08.07.2017 DE – Rockharz Open Air, Ballenstedt

03.08.2017 DE – Wacken Open Air, Wacken

10.08.2017 DE – Party.San Open Air, Schlotheim

12.08.2017 AT – Metal On The Hill, Graz

16.-19.08.2017 DE – Summer Breeze, Dinkelsbühl

01.-02.09.2017 DE – Metallergrillen Open Air, Katzenbach
11.11.2017 DE – Hyde Park, Osnabrück

18.11.2017 NL – Veghel DeathFest III, Veghel

For More Info Visit:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day