Spiritual Beggars New Diamond


Awesome new single is a taster for new album

It’s drawing closer…Swedish vintage style hard rock pioneers SPIRITUAL BEGGARS will release their 9th studio album entitled “Sunrise To Sundown” on March 18th, 2016 in Europe as well as March 25th, 2016 in North America via InsideOutMusic.

Therefore, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS are now launching the album’s second single, “Diamond Under Pressure”, via a lyric-video created by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight13Media (At The Gates, Grave, Arcturus, etc.), who also did the artwork for “Sunrise To Sundown”. Check out the new single here:

 “Diamond Under Pressure” is also available as digital single via Spotify here:

Previously, SPIRITUAL BEGGARS launched the album’s first title-track “Sunrise To Sundown” here:https://youtu.be/hhl5aEW4rVs

“Sunrise To Sundown” is also available as digital single via Spotify here:

And a digital album pre-order (with immediate instant grat of both singles!) is up here now too:
ITunes: http://smarturl.it/sunrisetsITUNES
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/stsAMAZONMP3

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS guitarist and main composer Michael Amott checked in to comment about ”Diamond Under Pressure“ as follows:

“Diamond Under Pressure” is a song that our keyboard player Per Wiberg brought in as an awesome instrumental and I proceeded to write a lyric and vocal arrangement for it, I was inspired by a late night, alcohol fuelled conversation I’d had with our producer Staffan Karlsson for this one. Always a great time to be collaborate on music with Per and I think this is one of my favourites off the new album, despite all its obvious “Purple-esque” overtones it’s still retains a very typical Spiritual Beggars feel. Looking forward to playing this one live on tour this spring!”

The complete tracklisting for the new SPIRITUAL BEGGARS album is as follows:

SPIRITUAL BEGGARS – “Sunrise To Sundown”
1. Sunrise To Sundown

2. Diamond Under Pressure

3. What Doesn’t Kill You

4. Hard Road

5. Still Hunter

6. No Man’s Land

7. I Turn To Stone

8. Dark Light Child

9. Lonely Freedom

10. You’ve Been Fooled

11. Southern Star

Limited edition 2CD Mediabook bonus disc:
1. Thumbsucker (Mountain cover)
2. Stoned Woman (Ten Years After cover)

3. Wise As A Serpent (Live At Roadburn Festival 2013)
4. Turn The Tide (Live At Roadburn Festival 2013)
5. Drum Intro / Dreamer (Live At Roadburn Festival 2013)
6. One Man’s Curse (Live At Roadburn Festival 2013)
7. Kingmaker (Live At Roadburn Festival 2013)


More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day