Brummie punks announce plans

Birmingham-based vegan punks OPS (formerly Okinawa Picture Show) will release their debut album ‘Sluice Around’ via Everything Sucks on 11th November. The first track to be revealed is ‘So Slick’, aptly illustrated with the slug protagonist of its accompanying music video. OPS are currently on tour in the UK with T-Shirt Weather.

OPS write songs about animals, mental health and leisure. Their favourite collective TV show is Friday Night Lights. They like a nice long sit down and a chippy tea, as well as guinea pigs and Eastenders.

In-keeping with the aforementioned thematic material of their songwriting, ‘Sluice Around’ is an emotionally frank exploration of mental health and the oftentimes disparate worlds of adulthood and childhood. OPS’ veganism also comes to the forefront in tracks such as ‘Distance We Create’ plus there’s an ode to a feline friend in ‘Snudge’.

LIVE DATES (with T-Shirt Weather):

Thursday 11th August, Nottingham – JT Soar with Beauty Pageant and Society

Friday 12th August, London – Veg Bar with Camp Shy

Instagram- @opsdiy

Eve Phillips – bass and vocals
Sam Neal – Drums
Paul Stokes – Guitar and vocals
Elly Kingdon – Vocals