Seattle based DEAD LAKES who were announced as SharpTones newest signing earlier this month have premiered the second single from their forthcoming EP, ‘New Language’ with ROCK SOUND. Due for May 1st release, the EP stakes a claim of ownership across multiple genres, from energized screamo to irresistible pop and R&B. It’s a bold sound, with huge appeal to any fan of The NeighbourhoodPVRIS, or Bring Me The Horizon.

New single ‘Paradise‘ is the second offering from DEAD LAKES this year and showcases singer Sumner‘s powerful vocal as the band punch through another track full of hooks. “Pull me back because you’re my paradise / I’d swim in this water but it’s cold as ice,” Peterson laments in “Paradise,” an anthemic song with a huge chorus, about the battle to climb up from despair, even with a helping hand.

Fans can check out the new video currently premiering with ROCK SOUND here:

Listen to ‘Paradise‘ here:
And pre-order ‘New Language’ here:

‘New Language’ Track listing:

01. Close 2 Me
02. Paradise
03. SMS Happiness
05. New Language
DEAD LAKES teamed up with producer Erik Ron (GODSMACK, DANCE GAVIN DANCE, SET IT OFF) for the five songs that comprise ‘New Language’. A blend of classic alt-rock radio anthem making, electronic infused R&B flourishes, and passionate post-hardcore, these DEAD LAKES songs emphasize empowerment and purpose.
Sumner Peterson – vocals
Max Statham – guitar
Legacy Bonner – guitar
Cody Hurd – bass
Chon Adam – drums