Song Of Pray’s


 New track from potential Finnish stars

Pray of North was formed in December 2014 on the foundations of late metal band Cresdence (2006-12). The guys share the ambition of playing music that’s melodic, catchy and heavy at the same time. Iconic bands such as Sentenced, Amorphis, In Flames, Metallica, Diablo, Dark Tranquillity, Killswitch Engage and Children of Bodom have their stamp on PoN’s music, but the guys still want their stuff to sound like something original and of their own.

The band reckon: “There’s a certain gloomy sensation” in their metal, created with low-tuned guitars and bass, tight drumming and vocals performed with both clean singing and growls. All this is creamed with insanely catchy melodies. The band’s graphic imagery is a presentation of the same sinister and ominous atmosphere that Pray of North wants to reflect to their listeners, as well as is their love towards Finland’s Nordic beauty.

Pray of North are:
JP “Tune” Halttunen – guitars, backing vocals, main song writing
Kalle “Eros of Inkoo” Partanen – guitars
Tuomo “Jaymz” Vänskä – vocals
Juha “TakaPotku” Virtanen – drums
Toni “Döner” Kauko – bass, backing vocals

Pray of North’s headquarters is located in Somero, Finland.

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day