UK hard rock trio SKAM have announced the release of a new single and video – Take It Or Leave It – on Friday 20th Oct.

The song is the third to be taken from a brand new album, The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard set for release on 17 November. TAMOGG is their third album and will be a follow on to their acclaimed 2011 debut, It’s Come To This, their breakthrough second album 2014’s Peacemaker and a raucous SKAM:LIVE album earlier this year.

The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard features 11 original songs written and performed by SKAM. Recorded at AXIS Studios in Doncaster, UK in late 2016 it was produced, mixed and mastered by Matt Ellis. The exceptional album artwork was especially commissioned and produced by Jack Morrey, while the song video features dancers from The Starlets School of Performing Arts

The album features a story-arc of Squadron Leader Geoffrey Goddard, a test pilot from 1935, who is a victim of strange forces that jolt him through time. The songs and accompanying album artwork, videos and booklets tell his tale as he battles to return home and at times, for his very sanity.

Singer/Guitarist, Steve Hill, said, “Take It Or Leave It is a killer track with a great groove that will get people moving. I think people are going to dig it. It’s another chapter in Goddard’s fantastic journey – this time landing him in ancient Egypt. The artwork is mega cool and so is the song.”

SKAM will now head out across the UK to promote the new album that includes a home town album launch show @ The Musician, Leicester on Friday 17th November.

Thursday, 26 October – The Louisiana, Bristol
Friday, 27 October – The Station, Cannock
Thursday, 02 November – FUEL, Cardiff w/ Black Aces
Friday, 03 November – Woolpack, Doncaster w/ Black Aces
Friday, 11 November – The Globe, Glossop
Thursday, 16 November – Corporation, Sheffield
Friday, 17 November – The Musician, Leicester
Friday, 24 November – The Asylum, Birmingham
Sunday, 26 November – The Black Heart, Camden, London
Ticket links:

The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard Tracklisting:

  1. Prologue
  2. Between The Eyes
  3. The Iron Cross
  4. Otherside
  5. Take It Or Leave It
  6. Peace Of Mind
  7. Bring The Rain
  8. Fading Before The Sun
  9. Two Worlds
  10. Believe
  11. Aching Hearts
  12. New Dawn

Pre-orders can be placed at and include a collection of album artwork merchandise, double-vinyl, signed calendars, posters, drum skins, phone covers, VIP packages, album launch show tickets, and intimate shows and listening parties in your own home.

It’s Come To This – Album 2011
Peacemaker – Album 2013
SKAM: LIVE – Album 2017
The Amazing Memoirs of Geoffrey Goddard – Album – out 17 Nov 2017

SKAM are:
Steve Hill – vocals/guitar
Matt Gilmore – bass/vocals
Neal Hill – drums/vocals