Ska Label Offer A Sampler


New label brought you by Less Than Jake man is offering some tracks

You may recall a few weeks ago that P+P’s brother label Rare Breed Recording Company announced their arrival as a dedicated Ska/Reggae/Soul-Label (brought to you by Obi Fernandez and Vinnie Fiorello of Less Than Jake/Paper+Plastick/formerly of Fuelled By Ramen) with the unveiling of The Young Ones featuring Anthony Raneri of Bayside.
Now Rare Breed are delighted to announce that they have teamed up with Red Dragon Apparel, Rootfire and Easy Star Records to bring a FREE Sampler full of killer Ska, Reggae and Soul to get your summer started.
The Sampler’s tracklisting is as follows:

1. Obi Fernandez – It Happens to Me

2. The Pomps – A Shaky Truce

3. Jukebox 101 – I Believe

4. Passafire – Out of Sight (Appear courtesy of Easy Star Records)

5. Western Standard Time – I Want Justice featuring Vic Ruggiero

6. Westbound Train – Stranded

7. The Skints – Friends & Business (Appear courtesy of Easy Star Records)

8. The Toasters – House of Soul (Rarebreed Version)

9. The Movement – Rescue

10. The Slackers – Like a Virgin (Rarebreed Version)

11. Giant Panda Guerilla Dub Squad – Mr. Cop (Appear courtesy of Easy Star Records)

12. The Rarebreed Allstars featuring The Attack – The KKK Took My Baby Away

13. Penny Reel – To Be Hungry

14. The Brooklyn Attractors – Jamaica Bay

15. King Django – I Promised

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day