Wayfarer is the pre-eminent Western American Metal band. Comprised of four black clad players from Denver, Colorado, the band’s sound draws from the deep wells of black metal, gothic country, and Americana – creating a thunderous and uniquely American genre of metal all to their own.

Today, the band announces their new album ’American Gothic‘ – a defining statement of Western heavy music that explores the dark soul of the nation itself.

This time working alongside accomplished producer Arthur Rizk (Eternal Champion, Kreator), the band brings an aggressive and expansive vision to life in a new full-length LP that is set to be released on October 27, 2023!

Today, the band proudly shares their first single and video for “False Constellation”.

Check to stream the song or watch the video HERE:

Led by powerful riffing, bleak melodic sensibilities, and pointed songwriting, this record serves as a funeral for the American dream. Caked in dust, and buried deep in blood and gunpowder, it paints a brutal and beautiful portrait, and sees Wayfarer elevate their unique and genuine brand of metal to new heights.
“What we have now is a world full of oil drillers, and railroad barons. Cattle thieves and company men. This is the new American Gothic.”
The Pre-order for ’American Gothic‘ starts today and the album is available in the following formats:
·      Worn-Steel Silver Vinyl w/ Newspaper-look Booklet
·      Ltd. CD Digipak w/ Poster Booklet
The track list reads as follows:
1. The Thousand Tombs Of Western Promise
2. The Cattle Thief
3. Reaper On The Oilfields
4. To Enter My House Justified
5. A High Plains Eulogy
6. 1934
7. Black Plumes Over God‘s Country
8. False Constellation
9. Night Shift (Siouxsie and the Banshees Cover) (Bonus Track on CD Version)
’American Gothic‘, the band’s fifth official release, is their third album with longtime partners Profound Lore Records in North America – and first for Century Media Records in Europe. Get it HERE: is:
Shane McCarthy – Guitars / Vocals
Isaac Faulk – Drums / Percussion
Jamie Hansen – Bass
Joe Strong-Truscelli – Guitars
WAYFARER online:

Previous article
Next article

More From Author




Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day