Servers Up And Running


Album in August, live shows start tomorrow

Wild, dark times are rumbling towards us as a human race. We don’t have the answers, we are as afraid as you are. Everything is not OK! The world has gone to shit. Terrorism, politics, consumer greed, war and poverty are everywhere but we‘re force-fed by the media and organised religion that everything is OK and we’ll somehow get out of this. We won’t, not this time and your only chance to survive this is to collaborate, join together as one, forge a position of trust in a world where there is none and leave with us,” say South Yorkshire’s dirtiest rock ‘n’ roll cult, SERVERS, who are set to release their sophomore album ‘Everything is OK’ on the 19th August 2016 via Undergroove Records.

Everything is OK is a vociferous call to arms from the Northern rockers. 10 brooding tracks unleash a healthy dose of melancholic beauty with equal amounts of haunting disposition, sonic drama, captivating hooks and 43 minutes of mood-building tension, succinctly enveloped by vocalist Lee Storrar’s evocative, untouchable vocal delivery.

Comments bassist Lee Wilde: “For this album we wanted to take the whole Servers concept to the next level, deeper and darker. There’s still the cult insight behind the songs but we tried to get deeper into the minds of those that operate in cults and look at the largest cults of all, like the mainstream media and organised religion in all its forms, looking at how they affect our everyday lives.  There’s a darkness there, a sinister shadow in the background and we’re force fed that everything is ok and that it’s all going to work out in the end. Our view is that people need to wake up to this, to stop believing all the propaganda they are fed and as Servers we can show we are aware and look for the answers together.”

Having perfected their sound on stages at Guilfest and Hammerfest and being main tour support for My Ruin under their belt, the band are set to spend the rest of 2016 gigging and touring, announcing the first in a string of dates to promote the release of their album, as follows.

June 18 –  Live in Barnsley Festival
June 19 – The Hop Bar, Sheffield
July 2 – Sanctuary Rock Bar, Burnley
July 9 – BeanFest, Rotherham
July 16 – Coalfields Festival
Aug 19 – ALBUM LAUNCH SHOW, Barnsley Rock and Blues bar
Sept 16 – Sheffield O2 Academy2


Everything is OK track listing:
1) Spells
2) My Friends Are Enemies
3) To Hell With You
4) Unconditional
5) Our Lady of Bad Counsel
6) Codes
7) I Will Make You
8) Recklessly Extravagant
9) Bodies in the Ground
10) Into the Grave


Everything is OK will be released on August 19 via Undergroove Records. 

Find out more about the band
Facebook || Twitter || Join the Cult

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day