Seeking Atonement


Brummies release new track

Birmingham based progressive metal quintet TERRAFORM are pleased to reveal the video for single ‘Atonement’, taken from the bands forthcoming EP ‘Adrift’, due for release on the 15th July 2016.

The EP takes the listener on a journey; through what it might be like if the world became uninhabitable and how mankind would have to find a way to journey through space to find a new home.

Atonement’ has already had the support from BBC Radio Birmingham and Amazing Radio and in the past their video for single release ‘Paradox’ gathered over 200,000 views on YouTube, with their latest single ‘Birth’ featured on Metal Hammer’s ‘Breaking Bangers’ compilation CD.

For fans of Periphery, Monuments, Volumes and bands that like to combine a blend of heavy and technical riffs, TERRAFORM’s new material has a fresh new array of elements and a diverse sound, that arrived from their new line up.

The band consider themselves unique within their genre niche; “We have a lot of the similar attributes to that of many progressive metal bands,” explains guitarist Joe Powell, “However, we focus more on the clean vocals, using more catchy melodies whilst still keeping to our roots. Listeners can expect to hear a new sound from Terraform, still within our bracket, but we focus far less on aggressive vocals in this EP, retaining many of our original influences but bringing in new and exciting aspects.”

‘Adrift’ is self-released on the 15th July 2016.

Adrift’ track listing:

1. Breach
2. Atonement
3. Imaginations
4. The Seraphim
5. Echelon

Terraform are:
Mitch Richards – Vocals
Joe Powell – Guitar
Guy Alexander – Guitar
Mitchell Gibbons – Bass
Zach Edwards – Drums

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day