SCARLET REBELS

Published:

Scarlet Rebels Release New Single & Video ‘Streets Of Fire’ from Upcoming Album ‘Where The Colours Meet’

Scarlet Rebels are thrilled to announce the release of their powerful new single and video, “Streets Of Fire,” from their forthcoming album, ‘Where The Colours Meet,’ set for release on August 16, 2024.

Wayne Doyle, the band’s frontman, explains, “‘Streets Of Fire’ addresses the sad state of the world, where we lurch from crisis to crisis, be it environmental, financial, or even reputational for some of our so-called leaders of industry. These distractions can overshadow what is really happening in people’s lives.”

The accompanying video, directed by Shaun Hodson of Loki Films (Kris Barras Band, Those Damn Crows), juxtaposes reality with the rose-tinted views often presented during general election campaigns. Doyle adds, “We have warm, rosy pink starkly contrasted with the bleak, grey reality of our neglected country. How can the Tories possibly claim that they will improve the NHS or the economy when they’ve spent the last 14 years making the states of each of these increasingly worse?

“‘Streets Of Fire’ is an anthemic track with strong 80s rock influences, making it a must-add to any playlist for those moments when you need fire in your guts.”

The upcoming album, ‘Where The Colours Meet,’ showcases Wayne Doyle’s raw emotional expression, using their stance as a UK Top 10 band to fight for what they believe. Wayne’s lyrics take a strident tone, criticizing business fat cats and government policies that have caused widespread suffering in the UK.

‘Where The Colours Meet’ will be available on limited edition vinyl, signed CD, and collector’s bundles.

Pre-orders are now open at earache.com/scarletrebels.

Watch the video for “Streets Of Fire” HERE

Streets Of Fire is out now on all digital platforms HERE

TOUR DATES

Thu 20 June – The Loverocks Beer and Music Festival – West Moors UK*
Tues 16th July – Academy, Dublin^
 Wed 17th July – Limelight, Belfast^
 Thurs 19th July – NX, Newcastle^

Sat 20th July – Maid Of Stone Festival – Maidstone*
Sat 10 Aug – Nozfest – Southampton UK*

^supporting Mr Big

Outstore / Instore Tour

 Fri 16 August – Bunkhouse – Swansea (SOLD OUT)
Sat 17 August – Bunkhouse – Swansea
 
Sun 18 August – Cavern –  Exeter
 
Mon 19 August – Pie & Vinyl –  Southsea 
Mon 19 August  – Vinilo – Southampton 
Tues20 August – Banquet Records – Kingston 
Wed 21 August – The Jacaranda – Liverpool 
Thurs 22 August – Assai Records – Dundee 
Thur 22 August – Assai Records – Edinburgh 

Fri 23 Aug – Stonedead – Newark*

Headline Tour

 Wed 2 Oct – Anarchy – Newcastle
 Thu 3 Oct – The Live Rooms – Chester
 Fri 4 Oct – KK’s Steel Mill – Wolverhampton
 Sat 5 Oct – Cathouse – Glasgow
 Sun 6 Oct – Deaf Institute – Manchester
 Mon 7 Oct – Thekla – Bristol 
 Tue 8 Oct – Garage – London 
 Wed 9 Oct – Craufurd Arms – Milton Keynes
 Thu 10 Oct – Rescue Rooms – Nottingham
 Fri 11 Oct – The Key Club – Leeds

*Festival date

More From Author

spot_img

Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews

spot_img

Band Of The Day