Alt metallers head on tour and release new clip

Fast-rising female fronted alt. metallers Sanguine have shared a new video for their latest single, ‘Empty’, which is released on March 18th, to coincide with the start of a 15 date UK tour as guests of Mushroomhead.

‘Empty’ is the fourth track to be taken from Sanguine’s stunningly intense, eclectic and inventive second album, ‘Black Sheep’, which was given a Europe-wide release at the end of January via Odyssey Music, and is one of two tracks on album to feature Jesper Stromblad (In Flames, The Resistance) guesting on guitar.  The moody sci-fi styled video which accompanies it is the band’s second collaboration with emerging young Australian director Tyson Wade Johnston, who recently joined Warner Studios in Hollywood, after creating a massive movie industry buzz with his independent short film, ‘Lunar’.

Fusing scenes from Johnston’s futuristic film ‘Seed’, about one man’s mission to an isolated planet named Gaia, with footage of the band performing in a bleak and remote location, the ‘Empty’ clip packs an eerie, otherworldly visual atmosphere. Meanwhile, the song itself showcases the kind of driving riffs, mercurial swings from melody to brutality, and dynamic vocal interplay between frontwoman Tarin Kerrey and guitarist Nick Magee which make Sanguine such a compelling live act, and exciting opener for the upcoming Mushroomhead tour.

The tour kicks off this Friday at Manchester’s Club Academy.  Nick comments, “we’re stoked to be hitting the road with Mushroomhead! We’ve got a full on set planned for these shows and can’t wait to bring ‘Black Sheep’ to everyone who has supported us in the UK. Bring it on…..we’ll see you in the pit!

Dates are; –

Fri 18th March……………… MANCHESTER, Club Academy

Sat 19th March…………….. SHEFFIELD, Corporation

Sun 20th March…………… NOTTINGHAM, Rescue Rooms

Tues 22nd March…………. GLASGOW, Classic Grand

Weds 23rd March………… NEWCASTLE, Northumbria University

Thurs 24th March………… BIRMINGHAM, O2 Academy 2

Fri 25th March……………… CHESTER, Live Rooms

Sat 26th March…………….. BRISTOL, Marble Factory

Sun 27th March…………… PLYMOUTH, The Hub

Tues 29th March………….. CARDIFF, The Globe

Weds 30th March…………. LONDON, Electric Ballroom

Thurs 31st March………… BRIGHTON, Concorde 2

Fri 1st April…………………. SOUTHAMPTON, Engine Rooms

Sat 2nd April……………….. NORWICH, Waterfront

Sun 3rd April……………….. READING, Sub 89