Avantasia to unleash new song next week

Christmas is drawing near, and Tobias Sammet has got his “Nutcracker suit” on already! If you listen to the Tobias Sammet Rockshow on Radio Bob (radiobob.de) on Dec 9th, 21.00 German Time you will get a world-exclusive pre-listening of the newAVANTASIA tune.

On December 11th it’ll be digitally available from iTunes and other platforms officially.

The nutcracker aka Tobi comments:
“‘Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose’ is a song I originally wrote with MEAT LOAF in the back of my mind – but for some reason the collaboration didn’t happen, so I did the song myself. The choirs alone took more than 40 hours to arrange and record – for a four minute song! That pretty much says it all. Anything worth doing is worth overdoing and “More is more”! Have a great day!”

Pre-order album Ghostlights out January 29th now:

Don’t miss Avantasia at The Forum in London on March 8th. Tickets available here:


Tracklist of Ghostlights is as follows:

01. Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose
Lead vocals: Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
02. Let The Storm Descend Upon You
Lead vocals: Tobias, Jorn Lande, Ronnie Atkins, Robert Mason
Lead guitar: Oliver Hartmann
03. The Haunting
Lead vocals: Dee Snider, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
04. Seduction Of Decay
Lead vocals: Geoff Tate, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
05. Ghostlights
Lead vocals: Michael Kiske, Tobias, Jorn Lande
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann
06. Draconian Love
Lead vocals: Herbie Langhans, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
07. Master Of The Pendulum
Lead vocals: Marco Hietala, Tobias
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth
08. Isle Of Evermore
Lead vocals: Sharon Den Adel, Tobias
09. Babylon Vampyres
Lead vocals: Tobias, Robert Mason
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick, Oliver Hartmann, Sascha Paeth
10. Lucifer
Lead vocals: Jorn Lande, Tobias
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick
11. Unchain The Light
Lead vocals: Tobias, Ronnie Atkins, Michael Kiske
Lead guitar: Sascha Paeth, Oliver Hartmann
12. A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies
Lead vocals: Bob Catley, Tobias
Lead guitar: Bruce Kulick
13. Wake Up To The Moon (Bonus Track)