Frontiers Music Srl is excited to announce ‘Sunwind Sails’, the forthcoming new album by Norwegian hard rock act Big City. Out on 20th January 2023, two teaser singles from the record are available from today entitled ‘I’m Somebody’ and ‘Now’.

‘Testify X’ (2021) was the first Big City album to feature vocalist Jørgen Bergersen, who had cut his teeth in a Europe cover band. Swiftly impressing when singing original material for Big City, ‘Sunwind Sails’ sees the singer and his bandmates kick everything up a notch from the melodic hard rock meets metal stylings of their previous releases, truly making the most of their collective talents.

Big City was put together by guitarist and songwriter Daniel Olaisen of Blood Red Throne and Scariot, who wasted no time in recruiting fellow six stringer Frank Ørland from the latter outfit as second guitarist. Frank Nordeng Røe (Withem, Maraton, session player for Circus Maximus and Leprous) was brought in on drums, with Jan Le Brandt on vocals and Geir Inge Olsen as a session bassist.

Their debut album, ‘Wintersleep’, was released in 2014 and re-reissued four years later as part of a deluxe edition of ‘Big City Life’, their second full length effort. This coincided with their very first live shows (including Norway Rock Festival and Rock the Boat) which saw Miguel Pereira (Withem) join as permanent bassist.

2019 saw Big City working on a new album with Bergersen as their new singer. Demos of new songs attracted interest from Frontiers, who signed the band, with the summer 2021 release of ‘Testify X’ receiving a warm reception from the melodic hard rock community.

1  I’m Somebody
2  Sons Of Desire
3  Human Mind
4  Collin’s Looking For A Hideout
5  Diamond In The Rough
6  Now
7  After The Raid
8  Sunwind Sails
9  Silver Line
10  Sparks Of Eternity

new album
out 20.01.23