Sabaton Are Heroes


New DVD announced to coincide with tour

After the release of their latest, highly-acclaimed studio album ‘Heroes’, Swedish heavy metal troopers SABATON hit the upper reaches of the charts in various countries including Sweden (#1), Finland (#2), Germany (#3) as well as their highest UK entry to date (#59).

Their enthusiastic fans have swarmed to see them in many sold-out venues all over the world during ongoing tour. Their 2015 concerts in Wacken and at their hometown festival in Falun were huge highlights of the Heroes tour so far and therefore the band  decided to record these shows for an upcoming live DVD/CD & Blu-Ray/CD package called Heroes On Tour.

Today, SABATON reveal first details about this upcoming release: It will be out on March 4th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast, containing two DVDs (or Blu-Rays) and a CD. The second DVD/Blu-Ray will feature two switchable viewing angles, live and studio.

Bassist Pär Sundström commented:
“We have always aimed to be a band people love to see live, for the simple reason we love to play live. With this DVD/Bluray release we hope to share some of that feeling with you. We recorded two shows in case one is not enough for you!”

A variety of Nuclear Blast exclusive formats can be pre-ordered now:

Heroes On Tour – Tracklists:

01. Final Countdown
02. The March To War
03. Ghost Division
04. To Hell And Back
05. Carolus Rex
06. No Bullets Fly
07. Resist And Bite
08. Far From The Fame
09. Panzerkampf
10. Gott Mit Uns
11. The Art Of War
12. Soldier Of 3 Armies
13. Swedish Pagans
14. Screaming Eagles
15. Night Witches
16. Primo Victoria
17. Metal Crüe
Noch ein Bier
SABATON With Bohemian Symphony Orchestra Prague
01. The Art Of War
02. The Final Solution

01. Final Countdown
02. The March To War
03. Ghost Division
04. To Hell And Back
05. Carolus Rex
06. Panzer Battalion
07. Wolfpack
08. Attero Dominatus
09. 7734
10. Union
11. The Art Of War
12. Saboteurs
13. Coat Of Arms
14. En Livstid I Krig
15. Resist And Bite
16. Swedish Pagans
17. Night Witches
18. Primo Victoria
19. Metal Crüe

01. The March To War
02. Ghost Division
03. To Hell And Back
04. Carolus Rex
05. No Bullets Fly
06. Resist And Bite
07. Far From The Fame
08. Panzerkampf
09. Gott Mit Uns
10. The Art Of War
11. Soldier Of 3 Armies
12. Swedish Pagans
13. Screaming Eagles
14. Night Witches
15. Primo Victoria
16. Metal Crüe

Don’t miss SABATON‘s upcoming UK tour dates!


SABATON live 2016 UK Tour:

26th February 2016 – Norwich UEA—alestorm–co-headline—-support-from-bloodbound—uea-lcr–26-2-16-1.aspx
27th February 2016 – Manchester The Academy
28th February 2016 – Birmingham o2 Academy
29th February 2016 – Southampton Guildhall
2nd March 2016 – Aberdeen Music Hall
3rd March 2016 – Glasgow Barrowlands
4th March 2016 – Belfast Limelight 1
6th March 2016 – Dublin Vicar Street
7th March 2016 – Cardiff Tramshed
8th March 2016 – Bristol The Motion
10th March 2016 – London The Forum

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day