Rhyn-se It Off


Bucks four piece ready with their new EP 

Ascending Brit-rock foursome, ‘Rhyn’, release their mouth-watering new EP ‘Absence’, out Friday 19th February through all major outlets. With a hearty affection for Muse’s dynamism, Nirvana’s passion and Biffy Clyro’s melodical wizardry, Rhyn are destined to be set apart from the masses.

Formed in 2010 and hailing from Buckinghamshire, Rhyn were initially born as a trio and consisted of Chris Black (Lead Vocals, Piano), Guy Johnston (Guitar, Vocals) and Dan Marr (Bass), with Guy also handling the drums for the band’s first demo. The threesome soon expanded and had a revolving door of drummers until 2012 when Rhys Coombs joined the ranks and cemented his place behind the kit.

The invigorated quartet soon set to work on new demos before commencing their first music video for ‘Finite Bodies’. The single helped to elevate the band to a fresh audience, and not along after the alt-rockers graced many larger London venues on a frequent basis throughout 2014 and into 2015. During the Summer of 2015, Rhyn headed to Stakeout Studios to lay down six tracks with producer Jason Wilson (You Me At Six, Fightstar, We Are The Ocean) for their impending new EP ‘Absence’.


‘Absence’ is a statement of real purpose. The opener ‘Elegy’ deftly displays the band’s abundant ability to merge genres, yet still unleashes a killer slab of twisty alt-rock akin to Biffy Clyro and early Muse. ‘Fall Away’ is sure to light up radio airwaves with its catchy refrain and emotive guile. While ‘The Only Place’ incorporates towering vocal lines and perfectly placed structuring with stunning results. Rhyn have produced a record that is a real gem, and it warrants your attention.

www.rhyn.eu        www.facebook.com/rhynpage        www.twitter.com/rhynnews

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day