Reissues Kreated


Thrash legends KREATOR are pleased to share that four of their classic ’90’s era albums will be reissued via BMG on 23 February 2018.

Formed in Essen, Germany in 1984, KREATOR are arguably the most influential and successful European thrash metal band ever, racking up multi-million album sales over the years. KREATOR fused Metallica’s thrash innovations with Venom’s proto-black metal imagery and is often credited with helping to pioneer the death metal and black metal genres. The band’s style has varied over their storied career, from a Venom-inspired speed metal sound, to thrash metal, and a period of transitioning from thrash to industrial metal and gothic metal throughout the 1990s, from which these reissues are drawn. In the early 2000s, KREATOR returned to their more straight up thrash sound, which has continued to their most recent album, 2017’s ‘Gods Of Violence’, which charted top twenty in ten countries including a #1 slot in Germany.

The four albums being reissued are ‘Coma Of Souls’ (originally released in 1990), ‘Renewal’ (1992), ‘Cause For Conflict (1995), and ‘Outcast (1997).  The records have been remastered by Andy Pearce (Black Sabbath, Voivod, Motorhead, Anthrax) and will be available in multiple formats including coloured vinyl.  ‘Coma Of Souls’ and ‘Outcast’ will now include previously unreleased, bonus live tracks, recorded in Germany in 1990 and at 1998’s Dynamo Open Air festival. ‘Renewal’ and ”Cause For Conflict’ also have 3 bonus tracks each. More details and full track listings are below.


To pre-order, please visit:

‘Coma Of Souls’ and and

‘Renewal’ and and

‘Cause For Conflict’ and and

‘Outcast’ and and

‘COMA OF SOULS’ – 2CD Mediabook & Triple Gatefold 3LP (Transparent Red Vinyl) & Digital

KREATOR’s fifth album, ‘Coma Of Souls’, came towards the end of the thrash metal explosion of the 1980’s and retained their classic thrash sound whilst combining more melodic elements of classic metal bands like Iron Maiden and Judas Priest. Critically acclaimed by both fans and the press, ‘Coma Of Souls’ was a strong, firm step forward for the band –  it proved they weren’t content to sit and wallow in the thrash back waters but were determined to move into a new decade with a bold, thrusting sound.

Track List:
1. When The Sun Burns Red
2. Coma Of Souls
3. People Of The Lie
4. World Beyond
5. Terror Zone
6. Agents Of Brutality
7. Material World Paranoia
8. Twisted Urges
9. Hidden Dictator
10. Mental Slavery
Bonus Tracks (Live In Fürth, Germany – 06/12/1990)
11. When The Sun Burns Red
12. Betrayer
13. Terrible Certainty
14. Extreme Aggression
15. Coma Of Souls
16. People Of The Lie
17. Choir Of The Damned
18. The Pestilence
19. Toxic Trace
20. Drum Solo
21. Terror Zone
22. Pleasure To Kill
23. Flag Of Hate
24. Agents Of Brutality
25. Riot of Violence
26. Tormentor

‘RENEWAL’ – 1CD Mediabook & Gatefold 2LP (Transparent Green Vinyl) & Digital

KREATOR’s sixth album, ‘Renewal’ was originally released in October 1992 and took fans a little by surprise. While the band had established a reputation as a formidable thrash metal act, this time they had deviated from their comfort zone. Injecting both industrial and hardcore sounds helped make this one of the most fascinating and intriguing extreme albums of the era. At a time when the entire cutting edge scene was shifting, thanks to the emergence of grunge, KREATOR proved they were still ahead of their peers.

Track List:
1. Winter Martyrium
2. Renewal
3. Reflection
4. Brainseed
5. Karmic Wheel
6. Realitäskontrolle
7. Zero To None
8. Europe After The Rain
9. Depression Unrest
Bonus Tracks:
10. Winter Martyrium (Rare Version)
11. Trauma
12. Europe After The Rain (Remix)

‘CAUSE FOR CONFLICT’ – 1CD Mediabook & Gatefold 2LP (Blue Vinyl) & Digital

Originally released in July 1995, KREATOR’s seventh album ‘Cause For Conflict’ took a different musical path again. While not abandoning the experimental nuances which had been so crucial to ‘Renewal’, there was something of a return to more familiar territory this time. Both ‘Lost’ and ‘Isolation’ were released as singles and the passage of time has given ‘Cause For Conflict’ a sense of belonging, because there’s little doubt it remains one of the bands most undervalued records.

Track List:
1. Prevail
2. Catholic Despot
3. Progressive Proletarians
4. Crisis Of Disorder
5. Hate Inside Your Head
6. Bomb Threat
7. Men Without God
8. Lost
9. Dogmatic
10. Sculpture Of Regret
11. Celestial Deliverance
12. Isolation
Bonus Tracks:
13. Suicide In Swamps
14. Limits Of Liberty
15. State Oppression

‘OUTCAST’ – 2CD Mediabook & Gatefold 2LP (Transparent Orange Vinyl) & Digital

With hindsight and a sense of history, ‘Outcast’ is one of KREATOR’s most inventive and important albums. The gargantuan-watt gladiators’ eighth studio release was again different to anything they’d done in the past, during a time when metal was in turmoil due to the explosion of grunge and nu-metal. The title ‘Outcast’ was appropriate for how the band felt in the late 1990’s and when this record was released in July 1997, it proved they were still an exciting, individual, and focused band.

Track List:
1. Leave This World Behind
2. Phobia
3. Forever
4. Black Sunrise
5. Nonconformist
6. Enemy Unseen
7. Outcast
8. Stronger Than Before
9. Ruin Of Life
10. Whatever It May Take
11. Alive Again
12. Against The Rest
13. A Better Tomorrow
Bonus Tracks (Live At Dynamo Open Air 1998):
14. Intro: Dr. Wagner, Part 3
15. Terror Zone
16. Lost
17. Leave This World Behind
18. Phobia
19. Black Sunrise
20. Choir Of The Damned
21. Pleasure To Kill
22. Whatever It May Take
23. Extreme Aggression
24. Renewal

For more info on Kreator, visit and

Previous article
Next article

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day