Washington D.C. Crossover Thrashers RED DEATH are releasing their third studio album and Century Media Records debut “Sickness Divine” worldwide today.

Therefore a video clip filmed by David Thelen & Norman Heiner during RED DEATH’s recent European tour with Cro-Mags is being launched today for the song “(Refuse To Be) Bound By Chains”: https://youtu.be/Bv7xI9pKCvQ

RED DEATH’s vocalist/bassist Chad Troncale checked in with the following comment about “(Refuse To Be) Bound By Chains”: “I resist life’s oppression and prefer to live my life by my rules. It’s very much a “Robin Hood” minded song. Featuring four lines written by one of my favorite lyricists, Mr. Jason Tarpey (Eternal Champion / Iron Age).

Previously RED DEATH have release the following singles off their new album:

“Sickness Divine” (video)

“Face The Pain” (lyric video)

Once more produced by Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Sacred Reich) and with cover art by Timbul Cahoyno (The Black Dahlia Murder, Nocturnus A.D.), “Sickness Divine” is a sledgehammer-to-the-skull riff-ride across its 10 annihilating tracks. Here is the standard track-listing for the release:

Red Death – “Sickness Divine” (32:30):

  1. Sickness Divine (04:39)
  2. Face The Pain (03:11)
  3. Sword Without A Sheath (02:37)
  4. The Anvil’s Ring (01:33)
  5. Sheep May Unsafely Graze (03:05)
  6. Path Of Discipline (03:39)
  7. (Refuse To Be) Bound By Chains (03:26)
  8. Dreadful Perception (00:50)
  9. Ravage (03:37)
  10. Exhalation Of Decay (05:47)

The album’s physical release is available as limited first-pressing Digipak CD with a bonus track (A cover version of “Death Comes Ripping” by Misfits) and a sticker or as Gatefold LP on 180gr. vinyl with poster.

“Sickness Divine” can be ordered HERE!

Most recently, RED DEATH have announced an extensive North American co-headline tour together with Enforced. See all upcoming dates revealed so far here: