Last week, POSSESSED revealed the title of their first album in over 3 decades, Revelations of Oblivion, which will be released on May 10th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today the band has released the first trailer for the album. Watch as the band discuss the creation of death metal, here:

POSSESSED comments, “Right from the get go, we wanted to create the heaviest music that we possibly could – in the world –  something that represented what we wanted to hear rather than what was being sold as metal back then.”

Pre-order Revelations Of Oblivion in the format of our choice here:

To celebrate their return, the band unleashed a visualizer for the first single, ‘No More Room In Hell’

“This album from start to release has been a fantastic experience. All of us in Possessed hope you enjoy this newest release and we look forward to touring and creating much more new music in the future. We appreciate all of your support and dedication.Hope to see you during our upcoming tours & shows soon. Thank you to each and every one of you for your inspiration and dedication to Possessed.” 
~ In Fire & Hell ~ Jeff Becerra & POSSESSED

Revelations Of Oblivion was recorded at NRG studios and Titan Studios with Jeff Becerra as executive producer and Daniel Gonzalez as co-producer for the album. Mixing and mastering was handled by Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN, BLOODBATH) at Abyss Studios in Sweden. For the artwork, the band enlisted Polish artist Zbigniew Bielak (PARADISE LOST, ABSU, DEICIDE, GHOST, GORGUTS) to create a piece that brought back the notion of true fear that was once associated with the idea of evil.

Jeff Becerra explains: “Working with Peter was a fantastic experience. We put a great deal of thought into who we wanted to produce our new album. Since we hadn’t made an all-new material release in well over 30 years, it was essential that we found the right person. Peter’s name kept coming up over and over, and after speaking with my bandmates they all really liked Peter as he is more organic, and somebody we felt would fit in well with our process.” 

Revelations Of Oblivion will be available as follows:

    •    CD jewel with O-card

  •    Vinyl
▪    Black, White, Clear, Swirl

 •  Merch  
Album Art T-Shirt
•    Album Art Longlsleeve
•    Album Art Hoodie

 •    Box set (limited to 666 worldwide)
◦    Includes the following items:
▪    Single Vinyl – Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017
▪    Double Vinyl – Revelations Of Oblivion
▪    Blu-ray – Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017
▪    CD – Live At Bloodstock Open Air 2017
▪    CD – Revelations Of Oblivion

Pre-order Revelations Of

1. Chant Of Oblivion
2. No More Room In Hell
3. Dominion
4. Damned
5. Demon
6. Abandoned
7. Shadowcult
8. Omen
9. Ritual
10. The Word
11. Graven
12. Temple Of Samael

Jeff Becerra | vocals
Daniel Gonzalez | guitars
Emilio Marquez | drums
Robert Cardenas | bass
Claudeous Creamer | guitars