Port Noir’s New One Blows In


April 1st release for Swedish post-rockers

Swedish post-metal high flyers, PORT NOIR, will release their eagerly awaited second full-length opus on April 1st, 2016 via Century Media Records (World excl. North America & Nordic) and Razzia Notes (Nordic). The album is entitled ‘Any Way The Wind Carries’ and contains twelve brand-new tracks.

The band comments on ‘Any Way The Wind Carries’: “Ever since the release of ‘Puls’, we’ve been writing and recording new material, trying to develop the current sound and find new ways to express our feelings via music. We really tried hard to find the perfect arrangements for the songs, in length, in melodies, harmonies and instruments. Everything. What we tried the most was to get to the point in our songs more quickly, so the listeners get a point of what they’re listening to before getting bored of a 2 minute long intro.

We also opened our doors to synthesizers this time. During the process of writing material for the album, we were heavily inspired by 80’s film music and other electronic music. We tried to integrate that vibe into our compositions, and you’ll hear some of that on the album.”

Recording duties were handled by Daniel Bergstrand in Mijas, a small mountain village in southern Spain. The album was mastered by George Nerantzis and the artwork was designed by PORT NOIR themselves.

‘Any Way The Wind Carries’ will be available as Jewelcase CD, LP+CD & digital album.

‘Any Way The Wind Carries’ track-list:
01. Any Way The Wind Carries
02. Earth
03. Vous Et Nous
04. Black From The Ink
05. Onyx
06. Diamond
07. Beyond The Pale
08. Fur,Rye
09. Exile
10. The Sleep
11. Come What May
12. The Oak Crown

Andreas Wiberg
Love Andersson
Andreas Hollstrand

PORT NOIR online:

More From Author


Popular Posts

Latest Gig Reviews

Latest Music Reviews


Band Of The Day