Today Spider share details on their forthcoming EP Energy Gone Wrong, out July 26th (digitally) and Aug 9th (physical) on CPYRT CNTRL RCRDS.

The physical release is a limited edition 7” vinyl record offered in clear and white variants.

The release features two original songs “Energy Gone Wrong” and “The Reeperbahn” plus a cover of Black Flag’s “Depression.”

Energy Gone Wrong sees the band – vocalist Hector Martinez, guitarist Karl Izumi, bassist Jeff Abarta and drummer Alf Silva – crafting some of the most visceral music of their career.

This collection of new studio recordings captures the power of Spider’s kinetic live performance.

Opening track ”Energy Gone Wrong” offers a blistering modern existential anthem for a
disaffected society followed by a sneering rendition of Black Flag’s nihilist punk classic

Inspired by the band’s first European tour and their stay in Hamburg Germany, “The Reeperbahn” captures the zeitgeist of St Pauli’s seedy entertainment district and the essence of tour life.

Since reforming 3 year ago, the band has been on the charge and playing music festivals around the world, Music Tastes Good Festival (US), It’s Not Dead Festival (US), Punk Rock Bowling (US), Rebellion Festival (UK), Back To Future Festival (DE) plus shows with a variety of legendary punk heavy hitters including Descendents, GBH, CJ Ramone, The Weirdos, TSOL, Fear and The Casualties. In support of “Energy Gone Wrong” Spider continues to perform around the world with dates in the US, UK and Europe.

Pre-save Energy Gone Wrong here:

Jun 8 Santa Ana, CA
Jun 28 San Diego, CA
Jun 29 Tijuana, MX
Jul 20 Long Beach, CA (Record Release Party)
Jul 27 Gloucester, UK
Jul 28 Bristol, UK
Jul 29 Amsterdam, NL
Jul 31 Leeds, UK
Aug 2 Manchester, UK
Aug 3 Blackpool, UK

1. Energy Gone Wrong
2. Depression
3. The Reeperbahn