Buffalo-based hardcore heroes Every Time I Die have unveiled another track in anticipation of their ninth studio album Radical out 22ndOctober 2021 via Epitaph. Today, the band unleash “Planet Shit,” which takes an unflinching look at the inevitable social upheaval born of generations of inequity. “I was just calling it like I was seeing it,” expresses vocalist Keith Buckley. 

The track follows the previously released “Post-Boredom,” “AWOL,” “A Colossal Wreck,” and “Desperate Pleasures.”

While inspired by the unrest and upheaval around the world over the past five years, Radical focuses on humanity, decency, self-worth, and even a bit of spirituality more so than politics.

“I’m dealing with difficult matters this time that isn’t only personal for me but are also universal and more communal experiences,” Keith explains. “The songs are realistic in that they acknowledge that things require a lot of work. But it’s ultimately a very hopeful and uplifting record.” 

Radical is 16 tracks of peak-ETID, alchemized by a swampy summoning of southern rock and coarse poetry, the music swirls beneath sardonic and clever wordplay, cementing the band as leaders, not followers.TRACK LISTING Dark DistanceSlyPlanet Shit Post-BoredomA Colossal WreckDesperate PleasuresAll This And War Thing With Feathers Hostile Architecture AWOLThe Whip White Void Distress Rehearsal sexsexsexPeople Verses We Go Together 

The band will be touring the UK early next year. Tickets are on sale now. Supporting them on the tour will be The Bronx, Jesus Piece and Sanction 

For more information, visit https://everytimeidie.net/


26th January Bristol UK @ Motion (rescheduled date & venue)

27th January Brighton UK @ Chalk

28th January Nottingham UK @ Rock City

29th January Manchester UK @ O2 Ritz

30th January Liverpool UK @ Invisible Wind Factory

1st February Glasgow UK @ SWG3 Galvanizers

2nd February Newcastle UK @ Boiler Shop

3rd February Leeds UK @ Stylus

4th February Southampton UK @ Engine Rooms (new show added)

5th February London UK @ Roundhouse

Every Time I Die is Keith Buckley (vocals), Jordan Buckley (guitar), Andy Williams (guitar), Steve Micciche (bass), and Clayton “Goose” Holyoak (drums).